We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Servio's B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BB by Servio to your Saves list
BB by Servio
Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 322 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Servio's B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thank you Servio for your flexibility for our request at such short notice! Your B&B is absolutely comfortable, clean and cosy. We especially liked the way you present the self serviced breakfast. All products are fresh and delicious. And Nespresso… after a long, fun night in the bars of Amsterdam! We'll be back! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
61
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first stop on my first trip to Europe and it couldn't have been more perfect. Servio aims to provide the type of stay that he would like to experience and certainly, not only achieves that aim, but excels in its delivery.
A breakfast of fresh orange juice and other yummy treats awaits you in your room each morning, and with your own microwave oven and coffee machine its all yours whenever you wish. The rooms are beautifully appointed and private but Servio is always not far away in case you need anything. Being in De Pijp you are only a walk away from Museumplein, around the corner from Albert Cuypstraat markets and a short tram ride from everywhere else.

Many thanks to you Servio for being such a fabulous host. If and when I get to Amsterdam again my first tram ride will be straight to your door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The attention to detail was like no other place I've stayed. The fresh breakfast in the room, with its fresh squeezed orange juice and all the other fresh made items, was delicious. The location was great, right near the museumsplein, so you can walk to the museums or just at the corner is a tram line that will take you most anwhere in the city within a few minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We liked it really much to stay at Servio´s B&B, the breakfast was great, fresh milk an yoghurt, tea, coffee, freshly pressed orange juice - wonderful - like girls love it :)
It feels like living in a big appartement together with Servio, he is very friendly and helpful, however you have your privacy.
It´s nice to stay for more than 1 night.
The Appartement is nearby a big market, the Albert-Cuypmarkt, and also nearby the city, you can easy walk the whole way from train station, it takes 20 min.
We woud come back a second time! Thank you Servio for beeing so pleasant to us!

Room Tip: The green room is bigger for 2 friends, the blue room is really nice for couples ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a really fine stay at BBbyServio!

The design is wonderful and it makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive.

The breakfast is great! Every detail is pampering you and builds a delicious experience.

Many thanks to Servio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Situated perfect for a visit of Amsterdam, near public transportation, hidden in a small street. friendly host, clean and perfect room for our stay in Amsterdam. Breakfast was good and plenty. Excellent coffee! We recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at BB by Servio! A friendly host, very clean & nicely decorated rooms. And with breakfast in the room, you can completely relax :-) All you need for your stay in Amsterdam at a great location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Amsterdam B&B Park9
Amsterdam B&B Park9
#11 of 322 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 322 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
#10 of 195 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#18 of 322 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam West
#29 of 322 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB by Servio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.