We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite personal, Like "living-at-ur-brothers-house"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BB by Servio to your Saves list
BB by Servio
Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Würzburg
1 review
“Quite personal, Like "living-at-ur-brothers-house"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We liked it really much to stay at Servio´s B&B, the breakfast was great, fresh milk an yoghurt, tea, coffee, freshly pressed orange juice - wonderful - like girls love it :)
It feels like living in a big appartement together with Servio, he is very friendly and helpful, however you have your privacy.
It´s nice to stay for more than 1 night.
The Appartement is nearby a big market, the Albert-Cuypmarkt, and also nearby the city, you can easy walk the whole way from train station, it takes 20 min.
We woud come back a second time! Thank you Servio for beeing so pleasant to us!

Room Tip: The green room is bigger for 2 friends, the blue room is really nice for couples ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
47
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a really fine stay at BBbyServio!

The design is wonderful and it makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive.

The breakfast is great! Every detail is pampering you and builds a delicious experience.

Many thanks to Servio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Situated perfect for a visit of Amsterdam, near public transportation, hidden in a small street. friendly host, clean and perfect room for our stay in Amsterdam. Breakfast was good and plenty. Excellent coffee! We recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at BB by Servio! A friendly host, very clean & nicely decorated rooms. And with breakfast in the room, you can completely relax :-) All you need for your stay in Amsterdam at a great location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very friendly B&B in one of the best areas of Amsterdam! Everything is arranged for you so you have a true holiday feeling. Could recommend this to anyone who is looking for a night or few days in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denekamp, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

perfect place to stay! We had the smalest room, but even then plenty of room. Ok, small staircase but that didn't bother us. Very near the famous Albert Cuijpmarket and in the middle of the 19th century part called de Pijp. Breakfast is provided in the fridge so you can make it yourself. Servio was very nice and very proud of his place (as he should be). Everything is well thought about and fits perfect. I can recommend this place.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horstmar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

a friend of mine and me booked the "little double room" at B&B by Servio and had a very comfortable, enjoyable stay (september 2013). Servio is a very obliging, kind and tactful owner. The communication with him was very good and he gave us helpful hints - in advance and during our stay. The breakfast has been prepared and presented "with love" (healthy, rich, varied, good). Also the interior decoration is individual, with a personal touch and nice details. The room was cosy, quiet and bright. We felt "like at home", - thank you, Servio! - The neighborhood with its old residential buildings is attractive. Nearby (in circa > 80 m) there are some cosy bars and restaurants and also the streetmarket of "Albert de Cuyp straat". The "museumsplein"/ rijksmuseum is within walking distance (circa 10 (15) minutes), also the next tram stop is not too far away (circa 10 minutes). ...We are looking forward to another visit in Amsterdam at Servio!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB by Servio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.