We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BB by Servio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BB by Servio to your Saves list
BB by Servio
Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at BB by Servio! A friendly host, very clean & nicely decorated rooms. And with breakfast in the room, you can completely relax :-) All you need for your stay in Amsterdam at a great location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
47
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very friendly B&B in one of the best areas of Amsterdam! Everything is arranged for you so you have a true holiday feeling. Could recommend this to anyone who is looking for a night or few days in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denekamp, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

perfect place to stay! We had the smalest room, but even then plenty of room. Ok, small staircase but that didn't bother us. Very near the famous Albert Cuijpmarket and in the middle of the 19th century part called de Pijp. Breakfast is provided in the fridge so you can make it yourself. Servio was very nice and very proud of his place (as he should be). Everything is well thought about and fits perfect. I can recommend this place.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horstmar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

a friend of mine and me booked the "little double room" at B&B by Servio and had a very comfortable, enjoyable stay (september 2013). Servio is a very obliging, kind and tactful owner. The communication with him was very good and he gave us helpful hints - in advance and during our stay. The breakfast has been prepared and presented "with love" (healthy, rich, varied, good). Also the interior decoration is individual, with a personal touch and nice details. The room was cosy, quiet and bright. We felt "like at home", - thank you, Servio! - The neighborhood with its old residential buildings is attractive. Nearby (in circa > 80 m) there are some cosy bars and restaurants and also the streetmarket of "Albert de Cuyp straat". The "museumsplein"/ rijksmuseum is within walking distance (circa 10 (15) minutes), also the next tram stop is not too far away (circa 10 minutes). ...We are looking forward to another visit in Amsterdam at Servio!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed in this b&b with my boyfriend, and we are enthusiastic about it!
The place is clean, the breakfast very beautifully presented (and delicious)! Furthermore the owner is really helpful, knows the city and events, and makes you feel at home, yet respecting your privacy,
We will definetly visit Servio again, and his beautiful, sunny and centrally located B&b!!

Room Tip: There're 2 rooms with double beds, and a loving private ensuite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are an italian-german couple and we were at this B&B last june. Servio is a very kind and helpful owner; the flat on the top-floor (the red room) is very confortable, bright and quiet. Rich and healthy breakfast served in the flat, so you can get up when you want.
The neighborhood is very attractive, with many nice locals and restaurants and by tram you can get the centre in 10 minutes. Next time in this fascinating city I'll choose this B&B again!

Room Tip: The top-floor-room is very bright and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The host/Servio was amazing and could not help us enough! We travel a lot around Europe and would stay here again. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice! We were going to arrive late which we communicated to the B&B and this was not a problem at all Servio gave clear instructions regarding meeting him and getting our key and also gave a telephone number so that he could give us clear instructions on how to get to the B&B. the room was very well decorated and airy.

Room Tip: The top room was a nice size and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BB by Servio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB by Servio

Address: Govert Flinckstraat 109-3 | Oud Zuid, 1072 EE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you will find everything you want to know about Amsterdam’s finestbed and breakfast, BBbyServio. With my B&B concept, I hope to makeyour stay at a B&B a whole new experience!Why is the BBbyServio more fun to stay at than any other B&Bs?Because I’ve created a place that I would love to stay at myself and where guests don’t want to leave. BBbyServio = boutique, fun, pampering, unique, clean, Non-smoking, Allerge-Free.Created with tender loving care!It is my little hidden gem in the greatest and always lively neighborhood of Amsterdam’s “De Pijp.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BB by Servio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB by Servio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.