We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Lounge Bar

Manhattan Lounge Bar
George Gershwinlaan 101, 1082 MT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
310204053666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,114 of 2,463 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: French, Japanese, American, International, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Manhattan Lounge Bar is part of the Crown Plaza Zuid and on Friday's the restaurant is closed so you have to use the Manhattan - same menu as the restaurant. Some nights they have music and different themes. Worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“The best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent very nice evenings in this Lounge Bar and the service was realy excellent!
Our waiter Michael was allways very carefully and did absolutly his best. We felt very well and cosy there , hope we come back soon and can enjoy the special service from our friendly waiter Michael again.
Thank you Michael! :-)
Greetings from Vienna
Hedi & Kurt

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great meeting spot for colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

They have a good happy hour and once a month they do a get-together with neighbor businesses. I went during October and it was an Octoberfest theme...pretzels, beer, and fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Hallands Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. Michael served us perfectly 4 nights.
Acceptable prices.
Closed a little early maybe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Michael (bar attendant) is the best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent a lot of time in the Manhattan Lounge Bar and mainly because of Michael! He made my stay unforgettable! Gotta love the guy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Lounge Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Manhattan Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.