We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crown Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Spuistraat 78, 1012TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Crown B & B turned out to be the best place for staying in Amsterdam as not only was the location comfortable and convenient; the B&B in itself was everything that you would expect from a smooth stay facility. The price is also decent enough and well worth for the rooms that you get at the place. The interiors are modern and tasteful and size perfect and comfortable. I stayed there with my friends and we enjoyed both the rooms and the services at the place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of my favourite places to stay in Amsterdam. Location is brilliant, very central and easy to find and only a short walk from the railway station. The building is a beautifully converted old warehouse with a superb, tasteful modern interior. It's very comfortable with all needs catered for and Angelo is a fantastic host being very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with lots to choose from so you can have as little or as much as you wish. Coffee is Nespresso - always a bonus for me being something of a coffee addict. There is a very small terrace on the top floor where you can smoke if you wish. Beware the steep staircase - as ever with old properties throughout Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom suite for five days and it was amazing. It was beautiful and historic on the outside, but very modern on the inside. We found Angelo to be very helpful and polite. Our room was stocked with all the little things that make your stay nice, such as little packages of butter and jam. The location is also fabulous. We were within walking distance of just about everything that we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After much searching on the internet, we came across this B&B and decided to book based on the reviews - we were not disappointed! Angelo is a wonderful host, very helpful and kind. The room we had was lovely - the photos do not do it justice at all. The area is ideal, walking distance from Centraal station and the city centre. It's also very safe in the area around the hotel.
The breakfast facilities were great and the whole B&B is immaculate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The small double room is not small at all, the bed is huge and it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect location, everything within walking distance, very helpful and friendly hosts. Beautiful old building fully renovated, well-equipped kitchen with variety of breakfast items you can choose from. A very spacious room and ensuite, a lot of comfort. Everything kept really clean.

Definitely stay again there when visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If a street noise is not your concern - ask for room facing street (kitchen level or higher)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Crown B&B for two nights two weeks ago. I cannot say enough nice things about our stay.

Our hosts were more than accommodating. As we arrived very early in the morning, they allowed us to drop our bags off which was a wonderful help. They took time when we checked in to point out interesting things to do and restaurants and bars to try. Crown is located centrally within an easy walk to most of the city.

We stayed on the top floor suite which even had its own terrace which was a lovely place to enjoy a cocktail and relax. The space was bright, clean, and comfortable. It felt like our own little apartment in Amsterdam. Breakfast was wonderful with foods available all the time to fit any schedule. Staying at the Crown B&B was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in late May and were very happy with the accommodation. Our room and bathroom were very clean and quite large and spacious. We loved the towels folded like swans on our bed when we arrived. The breakfast was really good with yoghurts, fruits, cereals, bread, cheeses, ham and eggs if you wanted to cook them any
way you wanted.
The location was great with a short walk to just about everything. The stairs are very steep and winding but the hosts are happy to help with your bags. To be honest I liked the stairs they added to the charm. Crown BnB is also a very safe area to stay with the Police station across the road.
I highly recommend Crown BnB if you are heading to Amsterdam.
Thank you for making our stay in Amsterdam so enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Bed & Breakfast

Address: Spuistraat 78, 1012TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Stylish and Luxurious Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Amsterdam. Our specious, tastefully furnished and decorated rooms will make your stay in Amsterdam a real treat. You can count on a perfect location and always helpful and friendly stuff. So don't hesitate and book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.