We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crown Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Spuistraat 78, 1012TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for a few days this past week on business and my business partner and I really wanted to stay in the middle of town while we had meetings all over.

The location was simply unbeatable, the breakfast plentiful, and the hosts really made you feel like you could make their home yours for the few days while we stayed there.

Really lovely experience overall, look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
77
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We came to Amsterdam on business and were referred to Crown B&B based on a friend recommendation. Located just minutes away from The Dam Square and the Central Station, this is a perfect location to visit Amsterdam both on business of leisure.

The room was large (much larger than mosts hotels will offer in this location), clean and well furnished. Strong internet connection. And a great breakfast in the morning.

Adam and Angelo were amazing hosts, very hospitable and welcoming. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March. Delightful accommodation, spotlessly clean. Angelo the owner was extremely helpful. The breakfast room was lovely and a great selection of things every morning. Our room was beautiful so bright and airy. The b&b is in a fantastic location, easy walking distance from the station and all the attractions. We will definitely be returning to Amsterdam and will try and book this accommodation again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent 3 nights there and couldn't have a better experience in a place to stay in Amsterdam. The B&B has an excellent location, close to a tram stop, with very clean and well equipped rooms, and an amazing decoration. The whole B&B is very cosy, and its owners, specially Angelo, who received us and stayed in touch all the time, were also extremely attentious and kind, giving me an excellent impression of the place. I wouldn't hesitate to chose Crown B&B during a next visit to Amsterdam. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a great time.
Angelo was incredibly helpful and could not have been a better host.
Good breakfast too.
The streets are a little noisy at night but not enough to upset sleeping.
Stay here. Its a must!
Zane

Room Tip: We stayed in the lesser room as it was the only one available but still - very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent one night here at the end of a 5 day journey in the Netherlands. From previous reviews we were very excited and the standard of accommodation lived up to the hype. Angelo, the host, helped us up with our luggage and then made us a coffee whilst explaining the various tourist locations nearby and taking time to show us them on a map. He was extremely friendly and made the stay seem as though we were staying in a friend's house and not a nameless hotel.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, and they are currently renovating the lower floors of the B&B.
The B&B is 5 mins from the station and close to the main locations of Amsterdam.
Would definitely recommend staying here - the only issue we had was with the stairs as my mum suffers from vertigo and a fear of heights. The stairs are steep and winding but the problem was that she could see through the gaps. Other than that we have no issues. Also the showers are a work of art with body sprays, and a rain shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I loved everything about this place. I felt safe, the rooms were clean and a good size and I liked the location. Angelo is an amazing host and even takes the time to point out the various tourist destinations. The location is close to the train station and close to restaurants, coffee shops and museums. People complain about stairs but they are pretty much the same everywhere I've been in Europe. Angelo even brought them up to our room. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Each room has a different décor/theme so check them all out before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Bed & Breakfast

Address: Spuistraat 78, 1012TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Stylish and Luxurious Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Amsterdam. Our specious, tastefully furnished and decorated rooms will make your stay in Amsterdam a real treat. You can count on a perfect location and always helpful and friendly stuff. So don't hesitate and book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.