We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ibis styles amsterdam ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 131, 1074 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Peterborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel ibis styles amsterdam ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great hotel great location between red light and museums . All with in walking distance great choice of places to eat locals bars and restaurants . The hotel is clean and the staff excellent . The breakfast is a continental one with a buffet which is constantly topped up .
The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels changed daily if you desire . The rooms are fresh and functional we stayed for five nights and they we comfortable and secure ( safe in every room ) . The air con was a blessing . A tram stop is very close for central station. The Albertcyup market is just round the corner and is well worth a visit for gifts and all sorts of tasty treats .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    87
    36
    14
    3
See reviews for
45
65
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Took 20 minutes of waiting for check-in because hotel personnel did not have correct information. No real airport shuttle (32 euros for special hotel service) It does not pick up. Carpets need to be cleaned.... Mattress was old and hard. Does not meet up to Ibis standards.

Good breakfast and Good channel selection!

Room Tip: This hotel was just 2 miles south of the Centrum with good tram access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is a bit of walk out from the train station in the centre of Amsterdam I would recommend anyone to get the tram only a couple of euros plus their quick and frequent and will save you a good 25-30 minute walk. The location is good however for the Heineken factory and the Rijksmusuem about a 5 minute walk to either.

The hotel itself is average it was a last minute purchase of mine and I hadn't studied it like I usually do when booking a trip away. The reception was as you'd expect just a formality hand over passports sign this pay city tax etc etc… I got the keys to the room after going in the lift to the 4th floor (by the way the longest lift ride ever sure there was a hamster on a wheel making it move) it's a bit awkward to find your room as you get off the lift as they don't go in numerical order but not an issue soon got there. The room itself was on the smaller side but big enough for one night the room was clean, had a tv and safe and the bathroom was idea again perfect for a short stay.

The downsides were a 3 inch gap under the door that didn't help with the noise of the hotel, the pillows on the bed were none existent had to use my coat under the pillow to make it comfortable the noise in this room and banging from other guests late at night was beyond a joke and finally I got an slight electric shock off the bedside lamp as unknown to me the switch was broken I informed the person on reception who to be honest didn't seem all that bothered.…

Breakfast in the hotel was ok we had to go down to the ground floor where there was pastries and assorted meats the usual continental breakfast limited choice but good quality food none the less. On our booking form it stated free snacks and drinks available throughout the stay this included of tea and coffee facilities in reception and some sweets on the counter… other than this the closest I came to a free snack was someone left 30 cent in the vending machine so I got a discount bueno bonus :-)

I would stay here again but only at short notice and if nothing else was available closer into the city

Room Tip: Make sure door is full length without gaps underneath…
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The whole experience was great, but there were some things that can be improved. Location, cleanliness and the service were perfect. However, I didn't like the pillows (a very important thing in my opinion), there should be more variety in the breakfast and although there was a lot of silence, it's easy to hear your neighbours sometimes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just spent three nights at this hotel in April 2014. Transport links to and from Central Station are excellent, hop on the number 4 tram at the station, get off at the Stadshouderkade stop and hotel is just across the road, couldn't be simpler. But if you like to be in the centre of things it might not be ideal for you, as you do have to get the tram in and out of town pretty much all the time - buy a three-day tram pass at Central Station and you're done. I like being a bit away from the city centre sometimes as it means you get to know other parts of the city a little better. We were in room 503 which turned out to be not on the fifth floor overlooking the canal as I imagined but in the basement along the corridor from the breakfast room but it proved to be really peaceful as there were no other rooms nearby. The stairs are very old-style but they are easier to walk up than down, so we got the lift down and walked up when the lift was slow in arriving.The bathroom is very compact but who spends their holiday in a hotel bathroom? The whole room, bathroom and hotel is beautifully fitted out and everything is new. The staff were really helpful, offered free maps, free coffee, free smiles - what's not to like? The breakfast was first class, lots of choice, including hot scrambled eggs. the hotel is well placed for the museums and the Heiniken Experience, a ten-minute canalside walk takes you there. And don't miss the Albert Cuyp street market, it's just behind the hotel, on every weekday, and filled with street food and colour, not to mention the velveteen clog slippers. Just beyond the market is De Pijp, a gentrifying area with lots of quirky shops and a pleasant park. We ate at Sla, a very reasonably priced and modern salad bar at Ceintuurbaan 149 - it was a great place to eat some greenery after all that street food!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel

Address: Stadhouderskade 131, 1074 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.