We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rogh's Deli

Rogh's Deli
Vijzelgracht 37, 1017 HP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 623 4034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #740 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to start the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We started our day here, full english breakfast and coffee, excellent food and great value for money, quick service, we will definitely come back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I ate here for a quick lunch after a morning of sight-seeing. And we were not disappointed--the food was fresh and arrived within a few minutes, and was a great value. If you're out and about, I'd definitely recommend stopping in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh handmade food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We were so delighted with Rogh's. The woman behind the counter carefully assembled the greek yogurt with honey, walnuts and blueberries. I swear she placed each berry deliberately. The dish was delish.

We also enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice, a pumpkin soup, and a dutch meatball sandwich. All highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great English breakfast here :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Only ?8.95 and only waited about 5mins. They seem to have a great selection of sandwiches as well; would like to come back and try the serano ham sandwich :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I wound up at Rogh's Deli as it was right next to the apartment we rented in Amsterdam for three days. We went there every morning for breakfast and had a verity of items all of which were delicious, fresh, and served with a smile! The menu is in English as well as Dutch so it isn't too hard to figure out what you are getting, and the meals aren't overly complicated, just good straight forward food. I had the BLT twice and the ham and cheese omelet and my friend had the tuna club which he said was amazing. If you are close by definitely go check out Rogh's Deli during your stay in Amsterdam!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogh's Deli also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rogh's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rogh's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.