We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS WAS MY FAVOURITE PLACE OF AMSTERDAM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biercafe Gollem

Biercafe Gollem
Raamsteeg 4, 1012 VZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 2,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Neighborhood: Centrum
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“THIS WAS MY FAVOURITE PLACE OF AMSTERDAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

find nh city centre hotel it is on the next alley on from there. this place is delightful and homely and 200 selection of beer absolutely delightful delicious beer . i wanted to come here every single day. you are made to feel very welcoming and cosy and i wish there was places like this in my home nation

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    38
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing beer selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The location is VERY difficult to find. But, if you can locate the Amsterdam Museum, you are very close. The bar is very small, but quite authentic and comfy. The selection of beer is incomparable!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beer heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A little gem. Amazing atmosphere, amazing selection of beers, great service. Check out the Gollem Blonde. Lovely! - That's a beer by the way! I could have stayed for hours. Unfortunately, I don't think my legs would co-operate after several beverages!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic range of beers, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place is a real find. The range of beers is simply amazing! 14 draught beers and over 200 bottles. The guy serving was a mind of information, happy to give out tasters of the beers and very happy to talk you through the range.
Even the "weak" beers are about 6%abv so don't expect to be able to try too many!! They do offer a €10 tasting selection too which is a great idea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I also am happy that this place has reopened. Great place to get Belgium beer, nice cozy atmosphere where the local are very friendly. Not the biggest place, and you might have to stand up during busy times, but who cares as long as we meet some new people. Highly recommended for when you need that beer fix.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biercafe Gollem also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Biercafe Gollem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biercafe Gollem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.