We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, wonderful location and amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Hotel V Nesplein
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, wonderful location and amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were 2 couples and stayed here in August 2014. The hotel is prefect on almost every count. The location is great, right in the centre of the wonderful city, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, the food in the Lobby restaurant is wonderful and the hotel is wonderfully designed. We would love to visit Amsterdam again and stay in this property which is absolutely worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    138
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
280
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is a great find, in the heart of historic Amsterdam yet quiet and comfortable. The decor is stylish and funky with a great bar and restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful. At the bar our waitperson was funny and vivacious that we felt we're going to have in this city and what FUN we had. I would highly recommend V Nesplein.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

With fresh clean innovation rooms and friendly services, close to all what you need in Amsterdam.

Would like to recommend it to all tourists type.

Right in center of the city

Nice breakfast with Perfect view

Value for money

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel, very hard to find any faults at all! All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. The room we stayed in was beautiful; decorated well with a nice clean bathroom and large comfortable bed. Brilliant to have a coffee machine in the room too!
We stayed for breakfast on our last morning, the restaurant is very relaxed and the food was tasty.
The hotel is central to most attractions but the street itself is very quiet, we heard no outside noise at all.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We're really happy we found this hotel on TA. The staff were all very welcoming, location very central, the downstairs bar/ restaurant has a great vibe, our room met all expectations and good wifi connection.

Being our first time in Amsterdam we weren't aware ( but it didn't take long to realise) that not much opens early. This posed us with a breakfast challenge particularly when we were waking ridiculously early while adjusting our body clocks from Australia. We tend to try different locations for meals in whatever city we stay but given the above chose to eat breakfast in the hotel...the breakfast and particularly the coffee was really good.
The only downside to our stay was that our room was on the front lane way. Whilst there was minimal traffic to speak of the people noise on the Saturday night woke us up many times early into the morning. Whilst this was less of an issue over the following nights I'd definitely suggest to request a room away from the lane if possible.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is an amazing hotel located centrally very close to all attractions. We walked to most places and also public transport is located really close. An amazing modern/alternative boutique hotel with excellent and very friendly staff. Don't miss the restaurant which is very popular among the locals and the tourists alike. No problems with size of room, shower, lighting etc etc....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband I just spent the weekend in Amsterdam at the V Nesplein and I was very impressed with the service and our comfortable and spacious room. The hotel has style and flare while being relaxed and comfortable. We enjoyed a nightcap at the hotel's restaurant both nights and the staff was very friendly and accommodating as we arrived the first night as they were closing but thy welcomed us anyhow. We had dinner there the 2nd night and the food was very good. Definitely a trendy restaurant that is frequented by those who live in Amsterdam which is a nice change from all the touristy spots. The breakfast was also quite good. Had the Eggs Benedict both mornings. I really liked the tea light candle holders with the Amsterdam canal houses motif and was so happy to find out that they sell them at the hotel reception. Would definitely stay again. Great new hotel and for those who like Restoration Hardware, you'll love it!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.