We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Save Saved
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to -12% on our site!
Ranked #17 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is definitely a great place to stay in Amsterdam.

- Great designs throughout the hotel. Some of the rooms can be small, but room 305 was very spacious.
- Comfy bed, nice and strong shower.
- Everyone was clean and kept neat and new.
- Staff were wonderfully friendly.
- Restaurant served great food throughout the day with terraces in the back. Every latte is served with great care.
- Restaurant staff remembers your preferences.
- Celebrity spotting (Well, Dutch celebrity then)
- Best location you can get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    96
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
193
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Small boutique hotel in the center of Amsterdam, stayed in for six nights.
The hotel is very quiet and adequately equipped. The room was very clean and the room service did not disturb the stay.
The hotel is located in a inner street so it is very quiet throughout the day.
Only three minutes walk to the Dam square.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Having visited Amsterdam on a number of occasions this has been by far the best hotel I have had the pleasure in staying at.

The staff are very friendly, the food was great and the room decor and finish was immaculate. The beds were so comfy, we slept very well.

The location is perfect, in a quiet road just off Dam Square about 10 minutes walk from Central Station.

When we return to Amsterdam again, we will definitely be staying here!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

In the centre just off the dam square with very good restaurants close by. Modern style with friendly staff. No car or transport needed here apart from bike hire which is the only way to get about. Good value for money as not on the canal. Bed was amazingly comfortable and considering central it was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have visited Amsterdam for a conference for 5 days. We stayed in four different rooms. All rooms were well designed, equipped nicely with all you need including Nespreso machine.
Stuff was very pleasant and helpful.
Location is the best in Amsterdam, 1 minute walk from the Dam but still in a small and quiet street.
Breakfast was quite simple comparing to other hotels, being served to table but still fresh and tasty.
The only thing that the hotel is missing is some facilities as spa or a gym.
Overall, I have been to Amsterdam few times and this was my best choice until now.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff are so friendly and it's great to have an a-la-carte breakfast with the most delicious eggs benedict instead of pushing through buffet queues. They've got free water bottles, a Nespresso machine and tea, hot chocolate in the standard rooms and bike hires are just around the corner with great rates. A cool hotel in an even cooler city, I love Hotel V!

Room Tip: V comfort rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. Its handily located within walking distance of many tourist attractions, and the reception staff are really helpful and friendly and give great advice about where to visit. We did feel it was quite expensive for the size of the room but I guess accommodation in the Centrum is at a premium and its probably the price you pay for being so centrally located. Our room was at the front of the hotel which is located on a narrow back lane so there are no views as such. There was a bit of noise later at night when the revellers are staggering back to their accommodation but it wasn't too loud. We didn't have breakfast there as it wasn't included in our room rate so we decided to visit one of the many great alternatives nearby and get it cheaper (typical Aberdonian!).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.