We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and fab staff and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Hotel V Nesplein
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Location and fab staff and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

6 nights here, loved the room, nice size great heating, good bathroom brilliant water pressure. The location, the staff were wonderful The food at the restaurant was sooo good. Fresh and full of wonderful flavours. Great selection of Gins. Fireplace, relaxed atmosphere.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    138
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
280
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

this hotel is realy great. we enjoyed it so much.
the hotel is quite new (around 8 months) and the room we had was very big, well heated, very quiet, very clean, so well designed...
the whole hotel designed with such good taste with very warm atmosphere.
all the furniture is high quality and so comfortable.
the staff were so friendly and helpful. each and one of them.
the breakfast was so good.
i can just keep on and on about how great this hotel is... but it sums just to one word - PERFECT.
thank you hotel V!

Room Tip: we had the suite and it was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramot Naftali, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

this was one of the best hotels we stayed in . the location is a minute walking from dam square , the room was clean, warm . the bathroom is great and the smart tv was the chery on top .
the hotel staff was realy helpful and their recomandations turned to be the best .

breakfast is good and the atmosphere in the hotel is amazing .
will defintily visit this hotel again .

Room Tip: we had room 105 which was the first one from the elevator so we didnt hear any of our neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had to visit Amsterdam on business and we stayed at the V Nesplein.
Great hotel and excellent staff; nothing was too much trouble for the young, energetic staff.
They were also very happy and pleasant to talk to; they really seemed to enjoy heir work.
The room was large and quite comfortable.
The bar and restaurant were excellent, open fire at the end of the bar and the food in he restaurant was good too.
Enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel V Nesplein to celebrate our anniversary. We were very friendly welcomed by the host at the reception and got an upgrade. Wow! Great & pleasant surprise. Retro designed rooms, vintage chairs, great mattresses on the beds. New and well cared of but with character. Bathrooms sober deluxe, meaning no frills, but nice design, modern classic I would say. Also well thought of, no standard furniture.
Had a cocktail at the Lobby (restaurant/lobby of the hotel). The cocktail menu could be more balanced. Now there were a lot of soda-type cocktails, good though, but I think an opportunity to improve that, because the lobby/bar is a very pleasant place to be.
Breakfast: definitely something to come back for. Delicious eggs benedict, nice bread & jam. Had tea, wanted to order another cappuccino, but the friendly staff was busy. Had to leave already. All n all wonderful experience. Will definitely recommend this to guests coming to Amsterdam. Location great: quiet, in the middle of the centre of Amsterdam, busiest shopping street 1 block ahead.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the V Nesplein - it's a very comfortable hotel, with stylish interiors and rooms, which I found very appealing. We had a great time in Amsterdam, and enjoyed our hotel room very much. Its central location came in handy when we wanted drop off a backpack or change shoes, or just to warm up a bit, we were always within easy walking distance. The staff were welcoming and friendly, even though our apperance didn't fit the usual clientele (young and upscale) very much. Thanks, Nesplein!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.