We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic service and warm modern atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Save Saved
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to -12% on our site!
Ranked #17 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great location, fantastic service and warm modern atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a great weekend in this fine hotel in the centre of Amsterdam. Love the styling of the place, very classy & warm but als modern & smooth at the same time. Service was top notch and the spontaneous rum advice at the bar was a nice touch of personal service. The room was clean, a good bed and a fantastic shower. Would surely recommended it to my friends & family. Breakfast was tasteful and very relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    94
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
190
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 days in the Hotel V Nesplein. We booked the hotel from the location, price, category and Trip Advisor reviews. It is new, spotlessly clean and with very good sized bedrooms, bed and bathrooms. All modcons including TV that also functions as a computer.
All staff were most friendly and welcoming throughout.
The food in the restaurant is superb and moderately priced - its essential to book as the restaurant is frequently booked fully well in advance.
The Hotel is located just off Dam Square and whilst it does not offer any real views the other aspects more than make up for this.
We will most certainly come back to the Hotel and will recommend it to our friends. We were sad to leave.
Peter and Marie, Dublin

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on 3rd floor (top) which is brighter than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and I liked the design both of the lobby and the rooms. The design might not be everybody's cup of tea but it definitively was mine. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and was very quiet. In short: I got a new favourite hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fantastic central location (but still quiet), beautifully decorated modern room, great food in the restaurant and the staff are so friendly and helpful! The bed was ridiculously nice and the bathroom was beautiful. Such a treat to stay here! (GET THE BREAKFAST!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 which was a suite and it was beautiful but there's no view and quite looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love this hotel! I've stayed many times and the people and hotel are fantastic. It has a great restaurant and rooms. If there's ever a problem it has been sorted straight away. Book breakfast in advance for a big discount.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd floor away from the city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed. Large bathroom with large tub and separate shower. Would stay here every time. The restaurant is also very good. Close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

While the location is great, the hotel itself and its amazing interior and staff really make this an excellent place to stay. The interior design is impeccable and the attention to detail impressive. If you like wood and iron and the theatre, you'll love this space. All the staff with whom I interacted were friendly and helpful. I ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast (the yogurt was delicious), once for lunch and once for dinner. The menu is small, but special. It could use with a few more vegetarian options (I don't eat meat) -- but the servers were very accommodating (don't miss the the lentil salad, which was outstanding).

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.