We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Hotel V Nesplein
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 353 Hotels in Amsterdam
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent restaurant, friendly staff, and superb pizzas&breakfast! The terrace, in alittle squere, is a pleasure place to stay.
The room was very good, large and confortable, although the air con was too cold sometimes.
Perfect location, near Dam and in a lively street with lots of brasseries and cafés.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    143
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
293
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very very beautiful hotel…is located in a perfect location near Dam e near Damstraat, 5 minutes to the central station, and in a quiet place…very comfortable hotel with a crew helpful and friendly….very good and very nice the Lobby, the restaurant bar with a very good breakfast. I hope to return one day in this hotel to visit again the Wonderful Amsterdam and its wonderful lifestyle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel V is a very cool hotel with fantastic interiour without (as many other design-hotels) going to far and only making it cool for a short time. The designelements in both rooms, reception, bar and lobby is tasteful and gentle and you feel welcome.
I did miss minibar and floor-heating when paying 230 € per night.
The location is extremely central, but I actually prefer other parts of Amsterdam better than this particular area.
The food and bar was excellent and the staff was friendly and relaxed.
When leaving the hotel the rain was pouring and I asked to buy an umbrella. The one that was sold to me was not new, but seemed forgotten by another guest which made me feel a bit cheated during my check-out.
All in all this is a very nice hotel and I doubt anyone that chose it would recieve a bad experience.
I might absolutely come back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemboke, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Many plus points include excellent location, extremely friendly staff and generous breakfast. On the minus side room airconditioning cannot be regulated by the guest and no mini-bar. Overall very good value for a city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in a perfect position, we walk a lot around the city but we didin't see an hotel like V Nesplein!!
Was very hard to decide the hotel in Ams, but now I really think that we have decided for a great one.
The street where the hotel is a very quite street, the bed is unbelivable confortable and the bathroon was so big and nice.
I suggest to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The service we received at this hotel was brilliant.The staff were very helpful when asked for advice.
The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet,if you shut the window. The location is very central with the only downside that you look right on to an office block.
Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went to Amsterdam at the tail end of July for 5 days, 4 nights. The hotel wasn't easily found by our taxi driver, who really needn't have done more than drop us in the centre of Amsterdam and assure us we'd find it- we found it with no problems at all! The hotel is located just off of Dam Square, so exploring Amsterdam on foot was easily done, and even appeared manageable for my younger sister for whom walking is a great chore! All major attractions are roughly equidistant from Hotel V Nesplein, which makes it an excellent base for coordinating daily itineraries with adequate time for relaxing/changing for meals etc. Staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, assisting us with directions and such. The rooms are supremely comfortable, with no more than necessary for a city break, but decorated and furnished in such a way as to assure us that we were staying in absolutely the best accommodation possible. Breakfast at the hotel was also excellent, although we pre-paid for a full a breakfast when really just a few items from the menu would have sufficed. The bar is also a pleasant place to enjoy a few drinks even if you aren't staying at the hotel! All in all, we could not have asked for a better place to stay in such a wonderful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 353 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.