We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, clean with perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Save Saved
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Nes 49, Amsterdam 1012 KD, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to -12% on our site!
Ranked #12 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality, clean with perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the perfect location in central amsterdam. Clean boutique style rooms with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights during the beginning of august, and will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    80
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
169
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The service attitude of the personnel is highly appreciated!
Location of the hotel is quite important when traveling only a few days. Walking distance everywhere.
I loved the way everything was handled with easy and happy smiles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

First I was disappointed as highlighted in my reservation that need a very quiet room but I got one on the second floor overlooking to a square with full of restaurant tables and it was very noise. Then I talked to the Reception and she said that the Hotel is “fully booked” but (I was a bit pushy) finally I got a very nice big and quiet room looking to Nes Street. (Never believe the “fully booked” answer!) All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is clean and the location is great. We had a big bathroom. Complementary coffee/tea/mineral water in the room. Maybe two slight problems: there is no hanger in the bathroom so no space to put your towels or other belongings and the second problem is that the building is very cold because of the central A/C. But we got a heater so it was OK. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking to Nes Street are quiet but overlooking to the square with restaurants are noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here in July in a standard room on the second floor. This hotel is clean and funky, staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful with recommendations and directions. The restaurant is lovely with an outdoor terrace, excellent service and well presented food of a good standard. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom has a lovely rainfall shower and decent toiletries supplied. Whilst not the biggest room I have stayed in it is reasonable for its location right in the centre of the city. It is situated in a narrow street off the main drag very close to Dam square and a host of restaurants and bakeries. Getting there from Centraal station takes about 15 minutes on foot. No hesitation in recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was perfect! In the middle of the center. Close to everything you want to see. Stuff was super helpful and friendly. New furntiture and bathroom looked much nicer than on the hotel pictures!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having stayed in enough bug hotels in my life, this hotel was a wonderful discovery. Wonderful service (front desk and bar/restaurant), unusual and eye-catching decor, a comfortable air-conditioned room, superb central location on a quiet street in the heart of the city... it all made for a great stay. I will recommend it to anyone looking for a unique place to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a smart choice: new hotel, very good localization, friendly staff, charming decoration. As charming as the city of Amsterdam!
Highlights: the bathroom, specially the shower, free water and coffee replaced daily, the localization- very next to Dam sq but in a quiet street, central to all the key sightseeings.
Only one remark: avoid bedrooms that face the cgourtyard if you have trouble to sleep , specially at weekends, cause it can be very noisy due to the bars.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, Amsterdam 1012 KD, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.