We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, Great location, BEST hotel experience I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel V Nesplein to your Saves list
Hotel V Nesplein
Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing staff, Great location, BEST hotel experience I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel for only 2 nights (I wish we had stayed longer) It was my first visit to Amsterdam and the quality of the hotel and staff made my stay a brilliant experience. I arrived around 10am and knew I was too early to check in but wasn't sure if this was the hotel I had booked so I popped into reception just to double check straight away the gentleman behind the desk was happy to help assuring me this was the hotel I had booked and made some calls to see if my room was ready early and it was, nothing seemed a problem to the staff at this hotel and if they could help they would I ordered room service during my stay even the staff I spoke to on the phone to order it were lovely and the gentleman who brought up the food was polite and professional. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean spacious with free wifi and a very beautiful bathroom. The themed hotel has a lovely feel to it and it is situated a 1 minute walk away from Dam square. It is suitable for all weather your a family, a group of friends, a couple, on a business trip or alone you have to visit this hotel. Right in the centre off everything, with lovely staff, great rooms and great prices what more could you ask for. I am planning another couple of trips to Amsterdam and there isn't any other hotel I would stay in after my amazing experience at this one and I will be recommending it to all friends. I cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are fabulous the building is on a quiet street so you will get a good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you so much! The staff will be so pleased when they read it!
If you are planning to return, please let us know and we will always continue to live up to your first visit.

All the best, and don't stay away too long!

Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    118
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
234
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just came back from a great stay at Hotel V Nesplein, and it was definitely a very pleasant experience. The location could not be better, the hotel is really elegant, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the staff is simply exceptional. This place undoubtedly exceeded all our expectations. We highly recommend it, and hope to be back very soon. Our most sincere compliments to this professional team of people!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!

Three descriptions every hotel strives for: the hotel =elegant, the rooms =comfortable, and the staff =exceptional. The staff will be so pleased when they read it!

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel V Nesplein soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had the pleasure of dining at Hotel V Nesplein. Next to a great ambience and atmosphere the kitchen is both tremendously simple as refined. No more nouvelle this and that on your plate but great exciting taste served with Amsterdam-kindness!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!
Real food for real people with real tastebuds and a real appetite. That's what we were aiming for!
Glad your belly liked it!
We hope to welcome you back to Hotel V Nesplein soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of being one of the first guests of Hotel V Nesplein. During our check-in we were welcomed by the great ambiance of the stylish lobby; an impressive chandelier, a beautiful leather couch and a great smile. Our room was spacious and designed to every detail. The super-soft linnen and comfortable bed made our stay compleet. Definitely a place to recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review of Hotel V nesplein!
We like those adjectives: great, stylish, impressive, beautiful, spacious, super-soft and comfortable! It's good to know that everything we wanted for the guests is working out.
See you again sometime soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a luck to be the first guest ever in this small beautiful gem of a hotel. Selected it based on location - in the very center, two steps away from Dam Square, but on a quiet street, which is important if you want to get some quality sleep on Friday night. I'm so glad I did.
First, the design is amazing: strong vintage flavor, with some brave statement pieces like hanging fireplace or gigantic chandelier, yet all tastefully put together and very cozy.
Rooms are spacious and pretty simple. I'm very picky about bed quality, even bring my own pillow when travelling by car. Bed in this hotel deserved my best approval, I slept like a baby.
And the main thing: service is exceptional. It's as good as you'd expect from a 5 stars place, but genuinely friendly.
Overall, it felt great staying there. This is a hotel where you want to come back, and recommend to all your friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi Maria!
Thank you so much for being our first guest, and one of the first to leave a review! So happy to hear that you had a "perfect" stay, even without your own pillow from home!
See you next time at Hotel V Nesplein.
Amanda
Guest Relations
Hotel V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel has been recently opened, and I love the interior design of it. It has a great theater theme, which shows through the whole hotel. It is despite being very design also very warm and welcoming. Great service and excelllent food.

Room Tip: Room 303 and 302 were absolutely lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are happy to hear that the theater theme comes through but is understated (we hope).
See you again at Hotel V Nesplein!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you enter the lobby of hotel V nesplein right in the middle of the crowded inner city of Amsterdam you know and feel it right away.... I am in the right place. What a stunning, warm and beautifull place this is. Eventhough everything still smells brandnew. It doesnt feel that way. The hotel opened the 21st of march 2013. So it was the openingsnight. It was busy in the hotel. The hotel and the lobby have a lot of vintage theatre details. The gigantic theatre chandelier being the most impressive one. We slept in the suite with connecting doors and entering that suite is a similar experience as entering the lobby. Breathtaking. Not only the size of the suite but also the love that is put into it makes a deep impression. Tastefull vintage furniture combined with luxourius comfortable new things. Nothing is standard. Like the bed. A design specially made for the hotel. The bed felt a bit hard but i guess that will be better after more use. It was ultra comfortable. Especially with the supersoft bedlinnen and the 4 large pillows on the double bed. Nice and heavy pillows by the way. The bathroom was almost too big. There were two. Since we booked the connecting room for our youngest daughter. Her bathroom had a bath and ours has a gigantic rainshower. All tastfully designed. We all slept like a log and in the morning we ate the full Amsterdam breakfast in the Lobby restaurant. Never have we had such gorgious "wentelteefjes". A specialty of the house. The V crew went out of its way to make our stay a nice one. And they succeeded. All and all we recommend this hotel very much because the quality in relation with the reasonable price is undutch.

Room Tip: choose the suite with connecting door if you travel with kids......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!
We hope to welcome you back to Hotel V Nesplein soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel V Nesplein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.