We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven

Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven
Beethovenstraat 56, 1077 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31206644144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 2,444 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Organic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We went there as two couples for a breakfast, the menu had a variety of options of so delicious items, the omelette (which I'm fan off) get cocked exactly the way you want it.
Definitely I recommend it :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches, Soups and Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here for lunch and was not disappointed at all. I had the grilled ham and cheese sandwich (brodje) while my friends enjoyed the omelet and cobb salad. All were very good. They offer a pretty good cup of coffee too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, served at a leisurely pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited for breakfast whilst staying at the nearby CitizenM hotel. Busy little place, good breakfast choices. The scrambled egg with homemade bread was fantastic. The fresh fruit juice also good. Service was a little slow, not sure how good it would be if you were pushed for time. We didn't have to rush and it was well enjoyed. Reasonable pricing for decent portion sizes.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent open faced tuna sandwich and Yum iced cappuchino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice place on Beethovenstraat, great if you can get outdoor seating on nice day.Yesterday was cold so I sat inside. NOISY! It was Dutch holiday and families were inside with kids and dogs. Still food was delicious and reasonably priced. Actually, I sat outside a couple of weeks ago, got goat cheese salad which was OK, but I missed lots of veggies, like sundried tomatoes, that I get at other restaurants. Worth a viist!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best orange juice I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our first morning in Amsterdam my husband and I decided to eat here because it was directly across from our hotel and there was outside seating. The food was good, came quickly and was reasonably priced. The highlight was the orange juice. It was amazing. It was not until the next day that I realized this is a chain when we followed a recommendation to a "great breakfast place" near the Van Gogh museum and ended up at another Le Pain Quotidien. The second location did not have nearly as good of orange juice, although still yummy. The yogurt parfait is wonderful if you need a break from all the bread.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.