We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven

Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven
Beethovenstraat 56, 1077 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31206644144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 71 Bakeries in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff are really friendly and good choice of pastries/coffee. It was a very short walk from the CitizenM hotel and the area is really nice and clean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is actually a Belgian chain, but you wouldn't know it from the decor. I had the salmon open face sandwich one day and the goat cheese and kale omelet on another and both dishes were wonderful. The first time I went there, a nice man offered me his table, as he was leaving, then a woman offered be a blanket since the table was near the door. The espresso comes in a sort of bowl and is a very generous serving. The staff was consistently friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalSal_Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Salad a bit tired.Bad value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The outdoor seating and rustic appearance pulled me in.
Good coffee and pastries but poor quality salad at a place that is promoting itself as purveyor of organic and seasonal ingredients. Even has its own cookbook on sale.

Helpful?
Thank LBJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast or a cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A perfect breakfast: scrambled eggs and slices of avocado on top of a toast, served with some tomato dip. I also tried croissant and jams. And they have very good sweets: cakes and pies. Check out their website, the food look exactly the same as on the pictures. The place is very well designed also, I liked it a lot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlivaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT LOOKS AND TASTES GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Yum yum what can I say our room was in hotel opposite the smells first thing in morning were gorgeous

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina19601960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing