We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOOKS AND TASTES GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven

Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven
Beethovenstraat 56, 1077 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31206644144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #458 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Organic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOOKS AND TASTES GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Yum yum what can I say our room was in hotel opposite the smells first thing in morning were gorgeous

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly service and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

amsterdam is not always very friendly, but we had a breakfast with 12 persons there and the staff was extreme friendly
and nice to us and the food was very good.. nice place..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Saturday morning lunch in Amsterdam Zuid – the place gets really busy around 9.30am so be on time.

Décor is nice and natural with lots of wood and a lovely outdoor garden in the back. They serve all sorts of bread and sandwiches and a lovely homemade granola. Coffee and juices are excellent and the service was attentive and friendly even though the place was really busy and crawling with kids.

Definitely a good place to start your day and have breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Organic food and relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good choice of organic food and drink in rustic large tables, sit and chill and eat for a while when wandering about the city

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“excellent salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have found this place quite by chance and to my opinion it was our lucky day. We went there for lunch and then kept coming back. The salads are excellent, the ingredients are fresh, it is nicely served and the dresing are just fine. It was above reproach. After lunch we had one of their piece of patisserie and it was delicious. Definitively our favorite place in Amsterdam. If you visit during rush hour you might have to wait for some time to get your lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Quotidien - Beethoven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.