We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat

Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat
Spuistraat 266, 1012 VW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 622 2555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 45 Bakeries in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Organic, Cafe, Bakeries, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went here for breakfast one morning.

The food was really nice, I had avocado on toast with a boiled egg and it was nice and refreshing to have something healthy and organic.

This was a nice little cafe which I enjoyed the food and so did my partner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    71
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too expensive for the quantity”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

if you like to spend money for something not so good. Go there ! really too expensive for what you are getting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Service is done in slow motion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The food was quite good and reasonably priced. Our seating was outside on the patio on a beautiful Friday morning.

Breakfast was served at least until noontime. I got two scrambled eggs with prosciutto... And that ham was the best prosciutto I ever had.

Very good place to get a western style breakfast. Service was good, too.

Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good breakfast at an average price in town. The service is fine, probably could be a bit faster, The only drawback is quite a lot of people and a little complicated to find a free table in the morning.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing omelette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great breakfast place in Amsterdam. Opens at 9am (early by Amsterdam standards apparently), friendly staff, excellent food. I had the goat cheese omelette that was amazing. Served with fresh bread, organic butter (which is fantastic) and a salad of sorts (not typical in U.S. but should be). Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Quotidien - Spuistraat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.