We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee to Walk

Coffee to Walk
Plantage Middenlaan 44, Amsterdam 1018 DH, The Netherlands
+31 6 11510053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 2,223 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The smell of fresh baked rolls and croissants, just real coffee. The morning newspaper, a magazine or a good conversation. The ultimate enjoyment and warm relaxed atmosphere is pretty good start or drop of the day. Welcome to Coffee to Walk.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Definitely worth a visit, beautiful breakfast and lovely freshly squeezed orange juice. Cheap but great quality food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    24
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Coffee to come back for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I popped into this little place for breakfast and was immediately greeted by the locals with a chorus of "Morning!" The charming proprietor was rushed of his feet but still made me feel welcome.

Ambience was amazing with cool jazz music playing, and even though the Australian Breakfast Pie (honest!) was unavailable he still made me a superb scrambled eggs & bacon sandwich.

The coffee menu was worth another 6 visits in itself; this place is one of those that makes a visit to a "new" city memorable and is definitely on my list of places to come back to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

In amsterdam for 3 days, having breakfast there every morning...nice crew really good coffee and hot chocolate. Tasty croissants...attractive prices

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cute & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, friendly staff and a kids play area. I had the bacon on toast, good value. Nice to sit and watch the world go by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best breakfast in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We arrived to Coffee to walk to try their breakfasts on the first morning in Amsterdam and stayed for the whole 4 breakfasts ahead.
We found a warm and welcoming family running the small Coffee shop. Although we wanted a special breakfast which was not the standard breakfast, we found the lovely people running the place delivering all we requested and added a warm smile.

The food is fresh and delicious.
The shop is clean. Kitchen is clean, lavatory is clean.

While the temperature was cold outside (2c-5c), the atmosphere inside was is very warm and pleasant. They even have a small space for children to paint and play.

It was a pleasure to have your breakfasts. We will be back.

From all of us here,
The scrambled eggs family :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee to Walk also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Coffee to Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee to Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.