We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belushi's

Belushi's
Warmoesstraat 129, 1012JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #511 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had emailed several bars in amsterdam in order to watch the finale of MotoGP and they were the only bar that kindly offered to put it on. Really nice service, that made our morning perfect. Fully recommend this bar to watch sports while having nice food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hey Gaby,

Really not a problem for us to play the sports that you guys like. We are all huge sports fans here and it all adds to the Belushi's Amsterdam atmosphere.

We love receiving all sorts of emails so please feel free to send your requests to amsterdam@belushis.com

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“How much this time?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is within the awful Winston hostel which is well positioned in the Red Light district. As we were stopping in the hostel we were supposed to get 25% off food and various drinks promotions. I ordered the same thing from the bar on three occasions and was charged three different prices, it maybe due to the fact that the young rude staff are more interested in smoking various substances outside. The food and drink is of average quality but expensive, €18 for a pint of cider and a burger and chips!!!! Walk a short distance and get something of quality and more reasonably priced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello Mark mate,

We emailed you in private to try and find out a little bit more about your experiences with us but haven't heard back from yet unfortunately.
It is very true what you say; our hotel guests do get special prices in our bar and restaurant. We hope you showed your security card to our staff so they knew to hook you up.

It's a shame you felt that the team here didn't meet your expectations with regards to service, but we can assure you that it is not only forbidden but also illegal for any member of the workforce to be intoxicated on the job.
Perhaps you were mistaken, as our crew form really close friendships with many of our guests and of course the locals, and we're lucky that you work somewhere where we also like to hang out : )

Thanks for the feedback anyway. Hope you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partille, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I didn't had the chance to try the food, but at night time this place was awesome. Great bartenders, low prices (2 for 1) euros/drink ect.. Mixed music and people, went here every night i was in amsterdam i absolutely loved it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We didn't actually eat here, though the food looked excellent and there was certainly plenty of it. They could do with a few more vegetarian options though, ie vegeburger.
The atmosphere was great, the music was excellent, and the place was very clean.
We found that the staff were very friendly (especially the guy from Harrogate) and altogether it was a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cheap drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

great atmosphere drink promotions and friendly bar staff all add up to an amazing evening. food looked good also. large smoking room music was good and loud. worth a visit and not far from Dam square

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Belushi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belushi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.