We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming place with lovely staff and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Steakhouse Grill

La Luna Steakhouse Grill
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 25, Amsterdam 1017 NE, The Netherlands
+(31)20 7742537
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #100 of 2,147 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American, Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
“Very charming place with lovely staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Me and my father visited La Luna on Sat 14th December without reading about it on TripAdvisor, mainly for the very hearty welcoming at the front door by the promoter.
Being the only guests, we got the full attention of both the owners and the staff. Needless to say, the Service was beyond excellent!
We both ordered the Argentinean sirloin, which was prepared perfectly to our liking. The Rice and Veggies side-dish were slightly overcooked, but did not bring down the overall impression.
At the end of the dinner, Jennifer was very talkative (in a good way), and Mario insisted on giving us a "small surprise" on the house. Very much appreciated!

I will most likely stop by at this Restaurant, when I return for the Within Temptation-concert in May next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    95
    35
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cozy dining delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice dinner with my wife on my birthday. The owner spent so time with us and made the affair quite charming. We ordered a tapas sampler which we enjoyed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very charming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The restaurant is very small, but cosy and fun. Steaks are originally from Argentina and the waiter explained us all the details about it. The waiters there are fun and the food is great! Also the Latin American music and the general ambience makes it a place worth visiting (but bring enough money ;))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good steaks, very friendly and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose La Luna as it is one of the highest rated steakhouses on tripadvisor, and were not disappointed. The steaks were well cooked in the manner that we ordered, and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. I was unfortunate enough to spill my glass of wine, and all three staff came to help instantly to clean up (it helped that it was a quiet evening), and replaced my wine free of charge. La Luna is well located on a pedestrian street near Leidseplein.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good steak ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice steak house with argentine meat. the food is good and the people is very kind. good value for money. nice expresso too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Steakhouse Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Luna Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna Steakhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.