We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sjudoransj

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sjudoransj
Save
You added Sjudoransj to your Saves list
Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
110€ PER NIGHT - LAST MINUTE SPECIAL
Ranked #18 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our journey in Sjudoransj. The neighborhood is really quiet and the confortable bed allows you to sleep very well. There is also a nice balcony and a nice bathroom. Everything is really clean. Besides the breakfast is awesome. We also had a good internet connection thanks to the wifi. The host are adorable and Godfrey offer us a warm welcoming.
We would love to come back as soon as we get back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
124
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Jan of this year for one night. Very nicely designed room with comfortable bed and shower. The area is vivid and in the centre, however quiet. Near good shopping area's (e.g. "Negen Straatjes"). Breakfast included indeed freshly squeezed OJ!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wow, what a nice place, run by very nice people. We booked both rooms for our family, both were lovely. The Vermeer upstairs is quieter, and has a small balcony overlooking neighbours' gardens, which is a nice bonus. Godfrey and Dennis are excellent, relaxed but accommodating hosts and you will feel very welcome. I think this is one of my all-time favourite places to stay, especially considering the size of the place.

Some things you should know - this is a very small establishment, more a B&B than a hotel. Therefore there is no concierge (although Godfrey is there most of the time), and - most importantly - no credit card machine! There's also no lift, and Amsterdam stairs are steep. If these things matter to you, go spend heaps more money on a big hotel, but you'll be missing out.

I must answer a previous reviewer who complained about the noise in the Van Gogh room - well yes this room is over the street (1st floor), but it's a quiet street considering the central location (10 mins from the station, close to many nice bars and restaurants). We slept in that room for a week, during which Holland played two World Cup matches, and we didn't find the noise problematic at all.

The only problem we have is that we're now both addicted to Nespresso coffee, which is supplied free and ad libidum in both rooms ;-)

All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Vermeer is (slightly) quieter and has a pleasant balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Sjudoransj B&B is wonderful! The location is great for touring Amsterdam and getting a feel for the city. The room is nicely appointed, the shower is great, and the comfortable bed offers a good night’s sleep. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious.

Most of all, Dennis and Godfrey are perfect hosts, offering guests privacy – or advice and assistance when asked; they are most friendly, and take a personal interest in their guests. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I cannot review this wonderful place without duplicating all the positives people have said before. We loved, loved our stay here, the bed was an ocean of comfort and luxury, the breakfast delicious (so much so I would go back just for this!) the room was of modern design including cool art and a cute little espresso machine, with a lovely outlook out our french doors over the garden accompanied by the lovely bird song... in a groovy area with interesting shops, eating stops and views. Our wonderful hosts were most friendly and helpful and I only hope to visit them again one day soon!

Room Tip: This is a classic quaint Amsterdam residence with steep steps up to the rooms so if you have difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our bedroom : full of light, very stylist, very good bed with nice bedsheets, confortable bathroom. On top, a great host always happy to give advises and recommendations.
BUT, we were in the Van Gogh room which was on the street side and was far too noisy to enjoy a good night.
If you have a chance to get the Vermeer room, which is on the courtyard, go for it!
I need to add on top that the stairs are also very noisy and you can hear everything which is happening there.
Discussing with our host, it seems that there are planning to change the windows of the Van Gogh room, which will be a real benefit.
If I would have known how noisy the room was, I would not have booked this place (the Vermeer room was already booked at that time).
I need to add, that breakfast is great, and worst to take!

Room Tip: only the Vermeer room as the Van Gogh one is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at sjudoransj for 3 nights before a cruise.
The perfect place in the perfect location.
We felt like locals after 3 days.
Breakfast was excellent, the room light and airy and very comfortable.
We would stay here again without hesitation.
Dennis was a wonderful host

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#9 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sjudoransj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.