We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sjudoransj

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sjudoransj
Save
You added Sjudoransj to your Saves list
Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Contemporary Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Owners: Godfrey and Dennis were amazing hosts! Really made us feel at home and gave us some great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The best part of our trip was cruising the canals - We had quite the adventure guys! Hope you and Mischa & Lukas are doing well!

Room: Gorgeous, modern design, felt like we were staying in a luxury loft. The shower was amazing and the roll up table made breakfast in bed even more enjoyable!

Breakfast/ OJ: They provide an authentic dutch breakfast that includes local specialties. The Nespresso machine in the room is very convenient for coffee lovers like ourselves. The freshly squeezed orange juice is so good that we understand why they named their B & B after it.

Location: As others have mentioned, you just can't get better than this convenient, safe, and friendly Amsterdam neighbourhood.

Overall, great stay at Sjudoransj and we have already recommended to friends and family. We will definitely stay here in the future!

Room Tip: Van Gogh room was beautiful and bright facing the front of the house. The Vermeer room was also beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
115
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room is beautiful, nicely decorated, new, comfortable. The location is the best, in the charming Jordaan neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. You can walk to Anne Frank's house, Centraal Station and almost everywhere. The hosts are super friendly and available. The breakfast is absolutly delicious! The bed and the shower are great! You just don´t have too much space to hang your clothes, but I´m sure it´s not a problem!! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Godfrey and Dennis are superb hosts. We loved the Vermeer room with its comfy bed and cool Nespresso machine. Very yummy breakfast. Stairs were steep for a gimp like me, but the Pro's definitely outweighed the Con's. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This B&B is very clean and modern. Clever design and attention to detail are apparent throughout. The beds are extremely comfortable and your hosts will ensure that your stay is perfect. Breakfast is fresh and generous. The neighbourhood is warm, friendly and away from the tourist bustle. I would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's beautiful, very clean and well situated. The rooms have a very large and comfortable beds, and included a Nespresso machines and oranges to do your own fresh orange juice. The vermeer room has a small balcony and a beautiful bathroom. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our five member family group had the upstairs floor all to ourselves, The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and the breakfast was unbelievable with fresh bakery treats daily. The location gave us the experience of being part of a neighborhood, not just another tourist. It was close to great cafes, shopping, and had easy access to transportation. Godfrey and Dennis thanks for making our stay in Amsterdam special. You were the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

To bad because i only stayed there for a night.
From the moment I entered, Godfrey gave me warm welcome.
He showed me my room, it was still on cleaning progress.
They clean everything properly.
I rated accommodation from the cleanliness, bed comfort, pillows and bathroom.
It was great.
You have the feeling of being in a nice hotel room, but then youre not, that what makes it special.
Love the balcony, the curtain, the amenities and the atmosphere.
Breakfast was really good, better than what i expected.
Godfrey and Dennis give their very personal touch on everything.
Also the morning Sjudoransj newspaper during breakfast. Very thoughtful.
The location is in the centre yet very quiet. Comfort.

Ive stayed in many beautiful and nice hotels in the world, I shall say Sjudoransj deserved good compliments.
Thanks guys, Ill definitely will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sjudoransj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sjudoransj

Address: Goudsbloemstraat 91 - 1, 1015 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Fresh orange juice ...good coffee...comfortable beds....fine linen...luxury bathrooms...fluffy towels...design...attention to detail...really nice hosts...deli breakfast...fresh flowers...affordable...privacy..." Sjudoransj is a new upmarket Bed and Breakfast situated in the middle of Amsterdam's buzzing Jordaan. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sjudoransj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.