We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 312 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best B&B ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Out of all the B&B in the Netherlands, this provided the most interesting experience. This B&B is a 17th century Amsterdam house which has been restored in the original state with great detail and care. The host of the B&B is very considerate about the privacy and comfort of their guest. All the facilities and service are truly first class. This is a place where you can feel relaxed both mentally and physically while enjoying the city of Amsterdam. It is a place you want to revisit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Surprisingly for July we were cold and wet in Amsterdam? But we had a wonderful bolt hole at The Weavery. The comfort, welcome and quality were all first class. The breakfast kept us going all day long. It was all perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

great people
great location
great service
great rooms
great beds
great shower
great smell
a complete travelling - branding experience...
what else could you ask for?
my one and only choice in town!
safe travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Weavery is perfectly located - just outside the center of town, the location is close to all the main attractions but still maintains a quiet charm. We stayed with another couple (4 in total) In the upstairs loft. The room was absolutely gorgeous and flawlessly designed. Not having stayed in a true Dutch home before, I was amazed by the simplicity and utilization of the space. It didnt hurt there was a deck with seating, and we had perfect weather during our stay! The room came equipped with fresh fruit, milk, and coffee pods in the kitchenette. It truly felt like a home away from home.

While Bettina was not there during our stay, she was very helpful to us through email and her au pair Julia, who was staying at the house, was very sweet and accommodating to us during our stay. She even helped us book a last minute taxi to the airport to help us avoid missing our flight!

Our stay was wonderful and I couldnt recommend a better place to stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Weavery was the highlight of our trip to Europe this year. We have two children and highly recommend if for families. The kitchenette was perfect to make small meals and our hostess was super friendly and helpful with places to eat and shop. The room as quant and clean with a lovely balcony. Coming back again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Weavery is on a quiet residential street in an excellent location for visiting museums or for exploring Amsterdam. The owners Bettina and Driss are a delightful young couple. Bettina was very helpful in providing us with directions and recommendations. We stayed in the downstairs apartment. It was actually in the basement some six steps below street level. The windows were at the street level, but came with excellent blinds. The apartment was small but very clean with a modern bathroom and a well-equipped kitchen area. A supermarket is a short walk away and there are a number of small restaurants in the area. Public transportation is also nearby. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Weavery while traveling through Europe this Spring. Bettina, the owner and fantastic caretaker, is welcoming, lovely and knowledgable and we felt completely at home the moment we arrived.

We stayed in the downstairs unit which was cozy but perfectly suited (and spacious) for my husband and I. In suite bathroom and kitchenette were perfect and the bed was the most comfortable that we stayed in during our entire trip. The Weavery is centrally located, just a 10-15 minute walk to the 9 streets and other shopping and museums but is on a quiet, darling street. Bettina was extremely helpful in finding restaurants and cafes and helped us make a dinner reservation for our first night and ordered a cab for us for the morning we left.

Don't miss out on her breakfast, its well worth the cost as every morning she drops off fresh pastries and breads and fresh hard or soft cooked eggs and an assortment of meats and cheeses, fruits and veggies as well as juice and yogurt to eat in your apartment- delicious and a nice change of pace after trying to find breakfast every morning. We were so glad we did breakfast with her both days during our stay.

Also make sure to walk over to Cafe Wettering, its the most darling bar you'll ever go to, with a real fireplace and jovial, no nonsense bar tenders, my husband and I went there several times for a glass of wine, beer or coffee and wished we could stay there forever.

We will absolutely stay at the Weavery during our next trip to Amsterdam, its a perfect bed and breakfast and Bettina is the kind of person you want to be friends with, welcoming, kind, knowledgeable and funny, five stars at its best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.