We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes us feel like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Makes us feel like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Suite at the Weavery. It is located in a beautiful residential area and it is very near to the museums and the shopping streets. The room is very well furnished with a mini kitchen(microwave, utensils etc) and a Nespresso machine. Bettina is an excellent host who takes time to go through with us the nice restaurants to go to and marks them down on the map as well as giving us advices on when to visit the museums as there is usually a long queue at the Rijksmuseum (to go early in the morning) and the Anne Frank Museum(to go late in the evening)

Bettina & family, thank you very much for making us feel sooo much at home when we were staying at The Weavery. Special thanks to your dad who has helped to carry our huge luggage up the winding and steep staircase...as well as the yummy home baked apple muffins. We love everything about the room, from the comfy and clean bed, to the nice chillout area in front of the tv, the nice balcony and the winding, steep staircase!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent two nights in the Silk Room at the Weavery, in November. We very much appreciated the warm welcome, comfortable stay and thoughtful hosts, Bettina and Driss.
The location is great, quite close to the museums and also the city center. The house is beautiful and the room was clean and equipped with everything you might need. We really liked Amsterdam and on our next visit, we will definitely come back to the Weavery!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Suite in this beautifully and lovingly restored home and B&B. It is everything that you would want and more. The attention to detail from furnishings to plumbing showed a great functional as well as aesthetic sensibility. Bettina was so helpful in guiding us to restaurants, walking, shopping and generally introducing Amsterdam to us. The Weavery is on a lovely, quiet residential street in the middle of the city and canal life. Bettina provided a wonderful breakfast including fresh baked goods and her husband, Driss, was there to do the work of carrying our luggage up and down the amazing staircase that leads to the Suite. What a treat to sit by one of the small windows, with a cup of tea, the rain hitting the pane, a book in my hand, and Betttina's extraordinary banana muffin in my mouth!! Wow!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great time at the B&B "The Weavery". We stayed at the silk room which was beautifully furnished and very spacious. Breakfast was perfect - tea, coffee from Nespresso machine, warm and fresh rolls, homemade jam and many more things. Also thanks to Bettina and Driss for all the warm help and great advices where to go for shopping, sightseeing and dining. Of course we also loved the sweet surprises (Muffins and Brownies). We recommended the B&B to all our friends and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Weavery is a gorgeous place to stay, fabulously located and elegantly presented. Bettina was an amazing host, providing great dining recommendations and advice on transport, shopping and highlights of Amsterdam. Definitely one of the best B&B's we have experienced anywhere in the world and great value for the level of accommodation and service provided.
We look forward to a return visit next time we travel to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I cannot rate the Weavery highly enough. Fantastic location, in lovingly restored traditional house, considerate & lovely hosts, every detail has been thought of, making it more a boutique hotel than a b&b. Sadly I only stayed one night but already planning a return visit so I can stay much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We looked high and low for a place to stay in Amsterdam and then finally found The Weavery, so glad we did! As we are not fans of large hotels or fussy, lacy décor, the Weavery was like an oasis.... a beautiful and thoughtfully restored silk weavery that is 350 years old but completely modernized which staying true to the original design. We stayed in the Suite upstairs which is very roomy, has an excellent bathroom with a full-sized tub plus a large enclosed shower, quite a find in Europe and a treat when you are tall! The bed is very comfortable, linens are high quality, the kitchen is very well equipped and the furniture is clean lined and elegant. There's a wonderful balcony overlooking interior gardens that usually only locals get to experience, such a great place to sit outside and have dinner! Lots of thoughtful touches including an iPod player and a Nespresso machine with espresso pods. There's also a flat screen TV but who has time for that in Amsterdam??

Bettina and Driss are excellent and friendly hosts and every part of the process from booking to our departure was easy and enjoyable. Bettina takes the time to show you all the highlights on a map. Transportation to other parts of the city, in the form of a tram, is only block away. There's a nice organic grocery store plus a bakery and a standard supermarket just two blocks away, and it's quite close to the major museums as well. I liked the fact that it's not in a busy, noisy tourist area but is rather a quiet residential street.

We celebrated our anniversary here and Bettina went out of her way to make us feel special, she's a very talented baker indeed!

Overall, staying a the Weavery at the end of a long trip through Europe was the highlight of our holiday. I would recommend The Suite to anyone except people who struggle with mobility as the steps are quite steep and require decent footing, but they have a room downstairs that has easier access. I have travelled extensively and this is definitely one of most favorite places!

Room Tip: The Suite is amazing and worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list