We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Bern
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Weavery and we recommend it highly! The hosts, Bettina and Driss are friendly, helpful and informative. The location is fantastic, very close to the main museums in a nice quiet residential area. The Weavery itself has been very well restored and is both historic and comfortable. We stayed in The Suite and really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed eating in some of the local restaurants that Bettina and Driss suggested and they were excellent especially the nearby Brazialian restaurant la Cacerola ! We hope to return once to the Weavery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an incredibly nice b&b. the owner is interested without being intrusive, helpful without being overbearing, it is in a really nice part of town, the room is spotless, beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need, good quality toiletries, a nespresso coffee maker ..... and the most delicious teas ever! I would definitely stay here again if ever in Amsterdam. Thank you for a wonderful introduction to your city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an incredible experience and has set the standard for all other future bed and breakfast stays. Bettina and Driss have thought of everything (including robes, house slippers, nespresso machine, handwritten notes and home-made treats) and go above and beyond to make your stay in their 17th-century home as lovely as possible. Our stay at The Weavery is what really made our trip to Amsterdam so memorable.

My sister and I spent 4 nights in the suite, beautifully restored and decorated on the top floor with a sunny terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast in the mornings and wine in the evenings. I love how they do breakfast - cold meats and cheese are put in your refrigerator the night before and warm pastries and eggs are delivered to your door in the morning. (No getting up, dressed, and making your way to a guest dining room with other people you don't know)

The Weavery is moments away from the Reijksmuseum and a range of cafes and restaurants, so on top of everything else the location is excellent and we were able to walk everywhere. Bettina and Driss have great recommendations for places to eat and I suggest taking them up on their advice!

Beautiful boutique b&b and the loveliest hosts. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we found out about this super place by reading a review in the independent newspaper
it certainly lived up to that very positive review and beyond
private entrance to the basement apartment leads to extremely well furnished accommodation
very comfortable bed complete with chocolate, lavender envelope and earplugs
the bed is in its own alcove next to the living and eating areas
the continental breakfasts cheese salad pâté cooked meats yoghurt juice were more than ample:we often had to leave somethings and they were varied with eggs, hot bread rolls, homemade jams and croissants delivered outside your door for a breakfast time of your choosing
a separate bathroom and toilet with shower facility complete with the usual smells and potions
the kitchenette includes microwave, electric plates and refrigerator-as if you would want to cook
more bonuses include the fruit bowl regularly refurbished, milk and your own pod coffee and tea making facilities
flat screen tv and small safe plus wardrobe space completes the furnishings
the real bonus is the owner of the property
her smile and personality shone through our visit
extremely pleasant, convivial and helpful without being intrusive
she was a real success factor both before and during our stay
she answered all our pre-arrival questions,gave detailed information for arrival and made suitable food, sightseeing and shopping recommendations
above and beyond this restaurants were booked by her and she printed off stuff we needed during our stay.....on top of all this there were daily treats of homemade cookies and muffins and warm messages, every effort was made to make our stay an exceptional one
we would recommend this b n b to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the museum/art gallery quarter
this stay surpassed our expectations-we could not fault it-top star rating plus five star bonuses

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were in Amsterdam just for a weekend and we loved it, also thanks to our stay at The Weavery. Besides the fantastic location and the nice and very clean room, the real impressive thing is the kindness of the owners Bettina and Driss, their willingness even to help you and give suggestions about tipical places (and restaurants).
If we go back to Amsterdam, The Weavery will be our B&B again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in the Suite room for a week in Amsterdam and it was a bit like living in one of those fairytales where there are magical elves that make your breakfast appear right when you ask for it, and come in when you are out and tidy up the place a little bit. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Bettina also left us some strawberry custard cake slices one day, fresh berries, muffins, and cookies another.

Location of the Weavery is ideal! You are just a couple minutes walk from the Museumplein (Home of the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk museum, the Van Gogh museum and capped off with the Concert Gebouw). Coming to and from Amsterdam Centraal station is as simple as taking a tram from a couple blocks away, and getting to Schipol is just a couple blocks the other way to Bus 197 for €4. We also walked to several other museums and there is a market nearby. You really feel like you are in the heart of Amsterdam when you stay here.

My only caution for this stay is the stairs, and that is because they are steep and if you have limitations on mobility then the Suite may not be the room for you. (I can't speak to the Silk Room) If you are able bodied, then aside from the day you take your luggage up and the day you bring your luggage down them then its not a huge concern.

WiFi was excellent (better than some hotels we'd stayed at earlier in our trip), and all other amenities were in great working order. Shower was exceptional, and the private roof terrace was inviting, even though the weather wasn't so much when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Weavery and we recommend it highly! The hosts, Bettina and Driss are helpful and informative. The location is fantastic, very close to the main museums in a nice quiet residential area. The Weavery itself has been lovingly restored and is both historic and comfortable. We stayed in The Suite and really enjoyed having the little terrace. With the kitchen area you can have snacks or light meals when you feel like it. We so enjoyed eating in some of the local restaurants that Bettina and Driss suggested and they were excellent. My husband had to do some work and the Wifi worked every time he needed it. All of this and then there is Bettina's baking! We look forward to returning during our next stay in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Talk with Bettina about your needs and you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2e Weteringdwarsstraat 67, 1017 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a protected 17th century house in the heart of old Amsterdam, the Weavery offers the unique character and style of a boutique hotel, with the personal service and homey comfort of a family run bed & breakfast."Gezelligheid" (roughly translated it means cozy and pleasant) we keep top of mind at the Weavery. Another key characteristic is independence. Each room is fully self-contained, with private bath and w/c, separate entrance and kitchenette.Our charming rooms feel like a home away from home to the independent minded traveler, who likes to move at his own pace. In short, we designed the Weavery to feel more like a pied-à-terre than a hotel or traditional bed & breakfast.The Weavery is as perfectly located as can be imagined. We are just 5 minutes walk from the museum square and a short stroll from all the big theaters. All the main shopping areas like Leidestraat, the 9 Streets and PC Hooftstraat are just around the corner and so are many lovely cafes and restaurants.Our rooms offer - Queen size beds- Ensuite bathrooms with bath/rain-shower and W/C- Bathrobes- Rituals bathroom amenities- Hairdryer- Kitchenette with double cook plate, microwave, dishwasher and fridge- Coffee/tea making facilities- Lounge corner- Flatscreen TV- Wireless Internet- Laptop Safe- ipod docking stationWe have two rooms: The Silk room which is located on the lower ground level and sleeps up to 3 people and the Suite, located on the 2nd floor, which has its own private roof terrace and sleeps up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Weavery Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.