We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice look, nice waiter, HORRIBLE DISH.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Muntplein 7, 1017 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020-3417824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 2,322 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice look, nice waiter, HORRIBLE DISH.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Maybe I ordered the wrong thing but I got something supposedly with anchovies, garlic, olive oil, and cherry tomatoes. The anchovies were the saltiest and worst anchovies I have ever had. The dish was covered in tiny bones, and the cherry tomatoes were in fact cherry peppers and was mislabeled. The white wine I had with my meal was subpar. The waiter was wonderful and I'm thinking maybe I ordered the wrong dish but it was so awful I had to go get something else to overpower the residual taste of terribleness.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    52
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cozy, welcoming and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice and cozy place to eat out.

Great Italian cuisine

be careful - portions are very generous, just huge!!

Bruscetta is like a full lunch

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to catch a window seat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped here because it was across the street from our hotel. I had the chicken alfredo which was decent. Kinda bland but it wasn't bad once you added some salt, pepper, and parmasean cheese (which I had to do after each bite it seemed LOL). A little pricey for the lack of taste but not bad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were planning to have a quick dinner at Vapiano on Rembrandtsquare. It was so unbelievably busy we couldn't stay, it was so crowded. As I felt like eating pasta, I remembered seeing the Pasta Factory earlier that week and suggested we go there. What a great decision! The food was excellent (we all had a salad to start, and pasta as a main dish). Portions we're big, you definitely won't leave hungry. The ingredients are fresh and the pasta itself is so tasty, you can taste that it's home-made. Service was so super friendly and attentive by a young man, I am not used to it anymore (and I'm from Amsterdam). Biggest positive surprise was when we received the check. It was amazing value for money. I will be coming back, for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Place was very quiet when we went however we were pleasantly suprised with the quality of the food especially the pasta. Price is very reasonable and cheaper than other Italian restaurants in the surrounding area. We ordered the pizza as well and again it was a great dish. Will definalty make a point of re-visiting if I come back to Amsterdam

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.