We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian in Amsterdam Who Knew?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Muntplein 7, 1017 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020-3417824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jackson Heights, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Amsterdam Who Knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were really hungry leaving the flower market and noticed this place across the street. We split a salad, pasta dish and foccacia, all of which were perfectly seasoned and surprisingly light. Service was pleasant and attentive and the price was very reasonable for the amount of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    48
    39
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta, nice atmosphere, great customer care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Given that Pasta Factory is situated in a very touristic place of Amsterdam (and I tend to think that the touristic places around here don't necessarily serve the greatest food..), it took a while until we tried out the place. We were delighted by the quick service, tasty food and good customer service! We've been more than 5 times so far and the food and customer service has been consistently awesome.

If you'd like to warm up with a good soup I'm recommending the chicken soup (best soup I had lately!), and if you're into pastas you should definitely try out (among others) the tagliatelle with mushrooms & cream sauce!

One of my favorite lunch destinations in Amsterdam!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love this restaurant! We looked for this on trip advisor whilst on a search for Italian food during a recent trip to Amsterdam - a very good find! Very close to our hotel in Dam Square and easy to find.
The restaurant was very clean and inviting, with an open kitchen so you can both see and smell the food being prepared. Very friendly service from the waiter that served us.
My dad and I both had the Bruschetta Di Capra (Bruschetta with tomatoes, olives and goats cheese) - fantastic with a generous amount of goats cheese! A big portion - ideal to share.
To follow we both had the Tagliatelle salmon, which again, was very generous with salmon!
Good prices - both meals plus a coke and a hoegaarden - cost 30 euros.
Recommend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fast & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not an easy piece of pie to find=) Actually I've just found my hungry self at the front of this lovely place. Nice choice of pasta and quick enough service makes this place perfect choice for a midday tourist.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived our hotel and searched locally for something good and fresh, we found the pasta factory, it was neat, tidy, clean and fresh in appearance, the food was no different? Lots of lovely spinich with my filled pasta whist my lady friend had the pasta with garlic and wine. Wow! The food was excellent and although the amount of garlic in the white wine pasta was at vampire killing level, very much enjoyed by both parties... would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.