We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pasta, nice atmosphere, great customer care!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Muntplein 7, 1017 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
020-3417824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 2,765 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta, nice atmosphere, great customer care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Given that Pasta Factory is situated in a very touristic place of Amsterdam (and I tend to think that the touristic places around here don't necessarily serve the greatest food..), it took a while until we tried out the place. We were delighted by the quick service, tasty food and good customer service! We've been more than 5 times so far and the food and customer service has been consistently awesome.

If you'd like to warm up with a good soup I'm recommending the chicken soup (best soup I had lately!), and if you're into pastas you should definitely try out (among others) the tagliatelle with mushrooms & cream sauce!

One of my favorite lunch destinations in Amsterdam!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love this restaurant! We looked for this on trip advisor whilst on a search for Italian food during a recent trip to Amsterdam - a very good find! Very close to our hotel in Dam Square and easy to find.
The restaurant was very clean and inviting, with an open kitchen so you can both see and smell the food being prepared. Very friendly service from the waiter that served us.
My dad and I both had the Bruschetta Di Capra (Bruschetta with tomatoes, olives and goats cheese) - fantastic with a generous amount of goats cheese! A big portion - ideal to share.
To follow we both had the Tagliatelle salmon, which again, was very generous with salmon!
Good prices - both meals plus a coke and a hoegaarden - cost 30 euros.
Recommend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not an easy piece of pie to find=) Actually I've just found my hungry self at the front of this lovely place. Nice choice of pasta and quick enough service makes this place perfect choice for a midday tourist.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived our hotel and searched locally for something good and fresh, we found the pasta factory, it was neat, tidy, clean and fresh in appearance, the food was no different? Lots of lovely spinich with my filled pasta whist my lady friend had the pasta with garlic and wine. Wow! The food was excellent and although the amount of garlic in the white wine pasta was at vampire killing level, very much enjoyed by both parties... would return again

Helpful?
Thank mrmucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate here both before and after the Amsterdam Marathon. Highly recommended! Friendly staff, clean restaurant and really good food. Really great value for money as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJL1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing