We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PJ Amsterdam 1- awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggo Dome

Ziggo Dome
De Passage 100, 1101 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 300 attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“PJ Amsterdam 1- awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Sound here is freaking amazing. What a show.
Piggybacking on the previous post, the Dutch are TALL! I'm over six feet and felt small lol.
Hard for the gf to see the band and we were in the floor.
State of the art facility, very cool. They should build one of these in Calgary and get bands to play here rather than at that cavernous Saddledump
Cheers to Amsterdam concert goers.. Had a great time!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Watched Pearl Jam play here and it was a great venue, brilliant transport links, no queues for bar or loos, unheard of !! We were in standing, which was good, bars inside venue so you don't miss the band when you get your beers. Be warned though the Dutch are tall !!! Would travel here again to watch any of my favourite bands.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing concert Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Went to see the Eagles in concert here amazing, this was our first experience of the Ziggo Dome, its brilliant, the sound is amazing and its very well organised. The only downside was the chip system they have for getting food and drink, it does not really make sense I dont see the advantage of this system. Loved having a bar right inside, rather than having to go outside whilst the concert was on that was a bonus. We found getting to the venue really easy, its right opsite the Ajax football stadium, so transport links are really good. We were staying in the museum quarter of Amsterdam, it took us 30 mins from our hotel to get to the venue! I used a really useful site and did a route plan from our hotel to the ziggo dome. I think there was a link to it on the ziggo dome website but here it is www.9292.nl I used this to get from the airport to our hotel too useing public transport.Saved us money instead of getting cabs. We will definately go here again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“went to see Eagles' concert, love the ziggo dome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Over all I am very satisfied with the concert, and i love the sound effect of the ziggo dome, if there are some singers that i like might arrange concerts, i would definitely would go to ziggo dome again

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great venue, great concert, annoying queueing at bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The venue is great for concerts. I have been there for Robbie Williams in May. The sound was great, finding your way in there was easy, but for a foreigner, finding the Ziggo Dome with public transport was a bit confusing.
The one thing that I really did not like was the chip system used for byuing food and drinks. You have to queue in fron of the chip machines, then you have to queue at the bars, then there is a tremendous queue in front of the WC....

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggo Dome also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ziggo Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggo Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ziggo Dome to your Saves list