We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat you like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Groenburgwal 25, 1011 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
1 review
“Treat you like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place has character and charm. The rooms are small but quaint. The stairs are steep and there are many depending on what floor you're staying on (I was on the 4th). There is no breakfast. The staff is very helpful and kind. If you want a unique experience give this a try.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

They do not give you breakfast. They told us they call it a B&B to save money on government regulations. Our Terms and Conditions also stated that we would get free wifi, but we did not.

The place was really dirty. The towels had large holes. There was no hand soap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rembrandtplein, Eigenaar at Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
we regret you didn't had a memorable stay with us , we did do our best and will continue to listen to feedback in order to improve but breakfast was not included in your reservation and therefore not given . you have reserved a private 70 square ,two floors, apartment in our B&B , soap is in the dispenser , WiFi is free but needs a code that we give if asked for if we forget to mention on check inn. we even have a computer with printer in the lobby. Our laundry is done by a professional company and if by any mistake improper towels where given we would apologize ,give discount and immediately provide new ones. about cleanliness I have personally checked the apartment and it was cleaned properly , once again we regret you didn't mentioned it during your stay. the apartment is recently restored into the old style , the woodwork and beans are on purpose made to look old. we are a UNESCO protected building and keep the character of the Golden Age . we hope you enjoyed Amsterdam . sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandtplein B&B 6th October to the 9th October. Excellent location; 10 mins walk from Central train station and close to Rembrantplein square with bars and restaurants but situated on a quiet canal. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very spacious; large hotel style bathroom, plenty of storage, TV with a few English channels and good kitchen facilities. Just a few changes would really improved the experience; decent towels in the bathroom, coffee table in the lounge area, fridge cleaned out properly, lights on a dimmer switch in the bedroom area or bedside lamp and more than 6 coat hangers in the wardrobe. Elena brought in fresh flowers; although a nice touch would have much preferred a welcome pack or better towels. The staff dealt with a complaint regarding noisy people staying in the adjacent apartment very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed four days at this hotel during Queensday. This hotel is very lovely, suitable and comfortable. It was very close to Dam Square . The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road there is no noise from pubs/clubs etc to keep you awake when you decide to call it a night. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and I will definitely be making a return visit very soon. A big thank-you to all the staff for making my first trip to Amsterdam a memorable one I will definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Amsterdam 3 time and during each occasion I have stayed at the Rembrandtplein hotel/apartments, and on each occasion the service out weighs itself. The convenience of location is excellent saving you a bundle on travel. All of the staff are very welcoming and helpful making sure you have the best Amsterdam experience, no matter what your forte.
11/10

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What can I say? The staff at the Rembrandtplein B & B go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is a pleasurable one. All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road there is no noise from pubs/clubs etc to keep you awake when you decide to call it a night. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and I will definitely be making a return visit very soon. A big thank-you to all the staff for making my first trip to Amsterdam a memorable one I will definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Address: Groenburgwal 25, 1011 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandtplein B and B is an 18 century old former warehouse monumental building converted into apatments . Located on one of Amsterdam most beautifull canal in the historic city centre just minutes away from all atractions , for bussiness and leisure traveler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;