We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tempting cupcakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Van Ness Cupcake

Van Ness Cupcake
Spuistraat 232, Amsterdam 1012 VV, The Netherlands
020-2235814
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 2,231 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert
Description: The destination in Amsterdam for your freshly baked gourmet cupcakes!
Restaurant details
Description: The destination in Amsterdam for your freshly baked gourmet cupcakes!
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and tempting cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Cupcakes are the thing, which I love to have even my stomach is full. The urge to have cupcakes is always with me. No matter, where we are and whatever the condition, cupcakes always attract me.
When I was in Amsterdam, I found Van Ness Cupcake bakery, which delivers fresh and delicious cupcakes at affordable price. This bakery is nicely decorated complimenting the ambience. This destination is known for freshly baked cupcakes in different flavors and different styles. In this bakery, we found several designs of cupcakes, which is obviously of different flavor. I tried so many and I loved their cupcakes; the taste is just out of the world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    29
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“AMAZING CUPCAKES !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

best cupcakes in amsterdam by far. im a cupcake lover and have tried soooooo many its not funny and these are def the best.
also to the ppl that say its expensive ( your soooo wrong!!!!!!)... u dont know what good food is ;)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovlunde, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Eorld Class cupcajes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Moist, fullflavoured... Hard to find, but worth a detour.

Be aware that only open friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Try their cookies and cream cupcake. It's great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandefjord, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

- The cupcakes are good, but expensive 2,75 per cupcake.
- There is no place to sit.
- Open only on friday to sunday from 12.00 to 17.00
- You have to be there early or the selection will be limited

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Where here on monday was the closed come back on thursday. Little shop but nice decorated. Too bad the are closed from monday till wednesday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Van Ness Cupcake also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Van Ness Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van Ness Cupcake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.