We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam Furnished Apartments to your Saves list
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our stay at the Green Ground was wonderful. We were very glad with the welcome by Miss Brechtje. Everything that we need was there. Even though they don't say that all that we need to cook, p.ex. there are, yes, we don't need bring anything with. We felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: Not far from the town, quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We only had three days in Amsterdam and we wanted to visit both the Van Gogh and Rijskmuseum so we wanted to be fairly near this part of Amsterdam. The studio was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well-equipped. There was also plenty of information for the visitor and the WIFI signal was excellent. I would stay there again. There were supermarkets very bear and plenty of restaurants. It was also near to one of the canal tour operators which we also took advantage of. The property was clean and was quite big for a studio.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Coruna, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Recently I have just been in the apartments with my family. Our experience has been really great. We had read all the good comments about the apartment and we confirm that everything was just as we had imagined. It was really perfect. The apartment is very comfortable and cosy, well equipped and clean. Tobias and Brechtje are a friendly couple. Even we arrived later than we had announced and Brechtje was patiently waiting for us. Fresh flowers on the table, fruit, cookies and coffe are details that you thank after a long journey. With regard to the location, it is quiet but at the same time you can enjoy the restaurants and bars nearby, with a good atmosphere. Well connected to the centre of the town by tram or bus but if you like walking, you can reach Dam Square in 20-30 min. and in 10min. you'll be at Rijksmuseum and VanGogh Museum. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is planning to visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Arrived in Amsterdam 13th July and had to get a train from Schipol to Centraal (10-15mins) then get a tram from Centraal to F Bolstraat (10 mins) and after that it was a short walk away! Amazing apartment, we stayed in the Handsome Home apartment - there was 7 of us in our party age ranging between 19 and 22 and the apartment more than accomodated for all of us. The bathroom is particulary stunning with the most amazing bath!! A few nights we stayed out late past tram times and walked back to the apartment which only took approx 45 mins max?

Amazing apartment, would stay here everytime I came to Amsterdam!!

Room Tip: If your a larger group concerned about space - the apartment has 2 double rooms, a huge sofa which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The apartment was spacious and well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. The welcome basket was a nice touch and Brechtje and Tobias were good hosts. The location is very good for both walking and access to the tram lines for visits to major museums and sights. The back deck was great for morning coffee. The front bedroom could get a bit noisy on a weekend night but the second bed in the centre room was quiet. Overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Super apartment!

Nice garden and nice interior...
Great location - near museumplaz - 10 min walk...
Thank you Brechtje - all was amazing!
Next time Amsterdam - only Furnished Apartment!
Would recommend this apartment to my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable apartment, furnished tastefully and practically. excellent location. friendly and helpful owners - came in late evening and found flowers, fruit and cookies waiting for us. saving contact info for the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#33 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#39 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,346 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#22 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Address: Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Furnished Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.