We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam Furnished Apartments to your Saves list
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Amazing apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Super apartment!

Nice garden and nice interior...
Great location - near museumplaz - 10 min walk...
Thank you Brechtje - all was amazing!
Next time Amsterdam - only Furnished Apartment!
Would recommend this apartment to my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable apartment, furnished tastefully and practically. excellent location. friendly and helpful owners - came in late evening and found flowers, fruit and cookies waiting for us. saving contact info for the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wonderful Apartment!!
The owners Brechtje and Tobias
are great people !!
the apartment Furnished beautifully the bed and the living room are very comfortable
Apartment is equipped with everything needed!
The area is full of places of entertainment and options for trips
Amazing!
I will go back there it for sure .!!
A+++++++
thanks :-)
it was the best vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The apartment is located in Di Pijp in one of the most lively & hype regions of Amsterdam! very close to Albert Cuyp market, cafes pubs & restaurants 10-15 minutes walk to Leidseplein.
the apartment is very cool with large garden behind. Clean, comfortable, perfect for 2 couples
Fully equipped kitchen. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed with my family at this beautiful apartment; the owner was very helpful, friendly & supportive. The owner was very honest; I have checked out very quickly and I forgot my passports and left without figuring out that I left them on the apartments & when she came after we have left; she found the passports, immediately contacted me & ask me to get back & get our passports. Thanks a lot for such act. The apartment was very clean, nice, and big enough to hold a big family. Everything was well organized on the apartment. Location is very good; everything was nearby shopping, supermarkets, cafeshop….etc.
However, there was only one toilet at this apartment which I found it not enough for an apartment that can hold a big family with 7 members. Also, there is no AC, there is only heater & the Language of control panel of the heater is in Dutch with no option to change the Language to English which I found it difficult controlling the temperature since I don’t know Dutch language.
At the End, the both Negative issues for us will not prevent me to rent the apartment again since the positives are more than our expectation!!! Defiantly I will rent that apartment again with all appreciation to the owner!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was our first stay in Amsterdam and we definitely made the right choice by staying at this beautiful apartment. Excellent location, near the city center and the attractions. Fully equipped, very clean and comfortable. We used the tips in the folder Brechtje and Tobias have prepared and loved the places they suggested. Definitely recommend it and we'll go back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Alfredo and I stayed there and made us feel like Amsterdamers in a quiet neighbourhood, and yet close to Museums, restaurants, supermarkets.
Dutch hospitality!
Fully equipped and everything worked perfectly.
You even get a folder with all kinds of addresses and directions. We wished to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#33 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,435 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#21 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#18 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#15 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Address: Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Furnished Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.