We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam Furnished Apartments to your Saves list
Amsterdam Furnished Apartments
Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very comfortable apartment, great location for shopping, market etc.. Hosts great, let us arrive early and quickly fixed an internet problem we had. Very clean and even a small start up package, fresh flowers etc..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed our 8 night stay in this lovely & comfortable apartment. It was very spacious and in close proximity to a number of the museums, including my favorite-the Van Gogh Museum. The tram was very close by. It was nice to have the garden area too. We slept well as it was nice & quiet. It was a refreshing change to stay in a neighborhood that was not "touristy". We chose this location due to it's close proximity to the RAI center because my husband was attending a conference there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A well appointed studio a short tram ride into the centre and close to the RAI conference centre. Very clean and cosy, perfect for a stay of any length. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly, would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for convenient self-contained properties

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Such a lovely apartment that was close to shops and restaurants. Will definitely be using again for business and pleasure. The Dutch Delight apartment we stopped in was clean, tidy and perfect for what we needed which was a place to kick back and relax after a hard days work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Gorgeous apartment in a quiet friendly street only five min walk for shops, restaurants and a huge market. There are plenty of buses and trams into central Amsterdam (or about a 20 min walk along the canals), we could even just about see the canal from the front bedroom window. The apartment was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished with everything we needed for our stay - this really is as lovely as the photos show. We would definitely recommend this beautiful apartment!!! The owners were fantastic and so helpful. Cant wait to go back there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I loved staying at the bright and beauty apartment with my friends it had a mixture of style, comfort and character.
We were all very impressed with the whole layout of this apartment. The owners have done a great job, theyhave thought of everything, and there was so much to detail which we all appreciated.The location is fantastic, shops and public transport on one end of the road and the other a lovely canal. My boyfriend and I have been to Amsterdam many times and have stayed in different places, staying at this apartment was amazing we will always stay here on our visits to Amsterdam in the future. I would highly recommend staying at any of their apartments they all tell a story and have so much style and character.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently and it was perfect for what we wanted. Ours was a beautiful apartment and it was very well maintained which was a relief as sometimes these type of places can be of questionable cleanliness. The location is great if you want to head to the museum district and enough of a distance away from the overly popular tourist areas. The Albert Cuyp market is really good and well worth a visit in the morning to grab breakfast, but overall its just a fantastic city and this is a great base from which to explore it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Furnished Apartments

Address: Eerste Jan van der Heijdenstraat 32-5, 1072 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Furnished Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.