We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isis to your Saves list
Hotel Isis
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 326 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just one member of staff was profesional and provide good service, the rest were unpleasant to deal with and didnt like to help. Rooms were dirty, tv didnt work and they didnt fix it in four days we were there. No much heating and very noisy. The good point is that there is a small shop beside the hotel selling amaizing fresh fruit, mangoes were yummy and cheap!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gghoyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location about 10 mins north of Amsterdam Central Station via frequent free ferry, in a mainly residential area. Clean, comfortable and mostly quiet; we had two excellent nights there. The third was a bit disrupted by inconsiderate fellow guests. Helpful staff. Good breakfast place (bakery) and good Turkish restaurant very close. The hotel facilities are a bit basic and the stairs to the upper rooms are a bit steep, but overall this is a good hotel, one we'd be happy to return to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Only about 10 Minutes walk to the ferry. From there another 10 Minutes to Downtown.
Friendly Staff, clean and quiet Rooms. Coffeshop, Supermarket and a really good Nepali Restaurant around the corner.
We come back again.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located a short ferry ride (free) from Central Train station, this hotel offers reasonably priced rooms in a small hotel setting. The area is remarkably quiet, the hotel is clean, although the walls could use a magic eraser to remove finger prints....
Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are on the small side although the bathroom was spacious. No place to hang your clothes in the room , could use some hooks or a rack. High ceilings with large windows, so not dark at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and I wont go back

Cons:
- no private parking, dont go, like we did, with a brand new car, this neigborhood is not the best
- first morning there was no hot water for shower, not even warm one
- furniture is really old and dusty
- you cant really open the windows
- no breakfast available

Pros:
- Guys from the reception are nice
- the bed was comfortable
- 5 min walk to the ferry

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was a better price because it was actually across the river, behind the train station, as opposed to being in the main part of town, in front of the station. But in actuality, the ferry only takes about five minutes, runs about every 5 to 7 minutes and is fun. The walk from the ferry is about 5 minutes, too. So it is probably closer to all the action than some of the other hotels on the same side of the river as the station that are charging much more.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Put us in an upper, back room away from the noise of the street. Held our bags while we went out and explored because the room wasn't ready. We were only there 2 days, so spent little time actually in the room, but had everything we needed. The shower was strong and the bathroom big.
We would go back and stay at the Isis Hotel if ever in Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: There is a neighborhood bar right below, so ask for a room up higher and in the back if you have sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Isis is situated in North Amsterdam. Just a five minute walk from the free ferry service, will get you in the heart of the city. The surroundings are quiet and family oriented. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean. I would definitely return to this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the heart of the city but appreciates to lodge in a quiet area. Suitable for solo, couple and/or family and groups.

Room Tip: I scored Fitness centre and swimming pool as average since I am not aware that the hotel have these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMAMO1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
5.2 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#200 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#93 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
1.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#212 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Address: Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Isis 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#