We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Isis to your Saves list
Hotel Isis
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly staff, clean quiet rooms and easy access to the free city ferry made this a good value place to stay.
Our only disappointment was that we had to park our car about half a kilometre away in a residential area.

Room Tip: Smokers should ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
8
31
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A quiet hotel across the river from the bustle of the city. A free ferry is only a 5 minute walk away to take you across the river. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with directions etc.
Rooms are of a 2 star standard, clean but could do with an update. Beware of the steep stairs (no lift). We paid for breakfast one morning which was the most bizarre experience and food (you have to go to the Turkish restaurant on the corner).
Overall a good hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Twin rooms bigger then double, some have balconies Avoid paying for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Creek, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Isis is good value clean quiet and away from the bustle of Centraal in Amsterdam's Turkish district. Good food shops - bread Turkish pizza fresh fruit. Post office over road good supermarket 200 metres away. Bed is comfortable and I can open window. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

2-star hotel, quite acceptable. Very friendly staff, helpfull and kind. Bathroom quite nice and newly renovated. Rest of the room ok, just what you can expect according to stars and price).
Fery 5-Minutes walk away, fery runs every 15 minutes and takes about 5 minutes to cross the waters till central station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The room was just perfect for my boyfriend and I and we both loved the bathroom and the bathroom shower! It was soo big that both of us could fit in it together! lol. The beds were super comfy as well, I adored them!!! There were two single beds but we put them together to make one big bed and it was soo cute and soo much fun. We both had amazing sleeps. The nicest part of the stay however would have to have been the staff. They were very warm, welcoming and helpful and they even kept our hotel key for us when we went out during the day and at night so we didn't lose or misplace them and there was even someone at the desk at all times so coming home at night we felt safe and were always very kindly greeted. I must also say that I adored the location. The little free ferry that we took everyday to get to the main part of town was adorable and the hotel is not a far walk at all from the ferry. This was just the most perfect vacation ever and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel was interesting.After the central station, you have to take free ferry to cross the river.The hotle was cheap, good for the price, the staff were helpful.We changed our first room because water from the bathroom was leaking to the room.The second room was better but there was a very bad smell in the bathroom.The stairs were very steep, old people or overweight people like me should not choose the rooms upstairs.We didn't have breakfast but there was a service a few metres away in a Turkish restaurant

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Address: Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Isis 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.