We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Phutakun

Thai Phutakun
Reguliersdwarsstraat 11, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
20 4281887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 2,497 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Reviews are indeed correct! This restaurant is definitely a place to go if you're looking for good Thai food at an affordable price. It's small place so you may have to wait or can book via a phone call. Staff is very friendly. We shared starters and the 5 of us had different main courses. My green curry beef was perfect and others also enjoyed their main courses (fish and chicken).

No much choice for wines and deserts.
Their red house wine was good.

All in all, we had great Thai food fr good price and good atmosphere... Next time I'm in Amsterdam I'll most probably come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Trust the positive reviews. I did and I was thrilled. I eat Thai food often all around the world so I know the cuisine well and this IS a great wee Thai restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've been here after a not so good experience with a pakistani restaurant. The pakistani was mentioned in Lonely Planet. We will never follow Lonely Planet Tipps again. So we decided to give Tripadvisor a chance. And... YAY!!! It was a pretty good decision. :) We will surely eat there again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant. is well worth a visit. Its has a good atmosphere and a friendly atmosphere. The food is fantastic. There were 4 of us we had starters and mains. Several drinks total bill was €103 would definitely visit there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“No nonsense Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Small restaurant, not fancy at all, but if you want to have a a good Thai curry, no long dining, this is a good place to go. A main course is 10-16 EUR. We shared a starter (sate), had a 2 shrimp and 1 green curry, a beer, 2 wine, 2 coke. 65 EUR.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Phutakun also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Phutakun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Phutakun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.