We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Phutakun

Thai Phutakun
Reguliersdwarsstraat 11, 1017 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
20 4281887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 2,627 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Trust the positive reviews. I did and I was thrilled. I eat Thai food often all around the world so I know the cuisine well and this IS a great wee Thai restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    47
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've been here after a not so good experience with a pakistani restaurant. The pakistani was mentioned in Lonely Planet. We will never follow Lonely Planet Tipps again. So we decided to give Tripadvisor a chance. And... YAY!!! It was a pretty good decision. :) We will surely eat there again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant. is well worth a visit. Its has a good atmosphere and a friendly atmosphere. The food is fantastic. There were 4 of us we had starters and mains. Several drinks total bill was €103 would definitely visit there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“No nonsense Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Small restaurant, not fancy at all, but if you want to have a a good Thai curry, no long dining, this is a good place to go. A main course is 10-16 EUR. We shared a starter (sate), had a 2 shrimp and 1 green curry, a beer, 2 wine, 2 coke. 65 EUR.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found this restaurant, without referring to tripadvisor but rather via recommendation from people leaving the restaurant. The food is very nice, decent selection, quite genuine Thai food. The service was exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Phutakun also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Phutakun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Phutakun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.