We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Steak Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant

Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 163 | 1012 ET, 1012 ET Amsterdam, The Netherlands
(020)4227313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #782 of 2,412 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK Steak Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went here as it was just across the canal from our hotel. There was a large group of us (9 people), and we ordered a variety from the menu.

There was a hair wrapped around my chicken skewer which wasn't great, but I do accept that accidents happen. Everyone's steaks seemed to be done to the level they wanted. The staff were very friendly, but we had to chase for a couple of forgotten things (mainly sauces).

The food was tasty - certainly no complaints there, and I probably would return, but it'd not be my first choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After a long day at a trade fair we were in the mood for good, filling, wholesome food so we headed to the Saint Morris Argentinian Restaurant. We were lucky to get there early and were seated immediately on the upper floor of the restaurant. The service was very efficient and pleasant and the food plentiful and tasty. Well worth the visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Meat was excellent. Well cooked. Very good service. I enjoyed being there with my friends. Kindest people. I would go again and strongly advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Saint Morris - Pleasure for my taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food at Saint Morris appears simple, but the flavors have remarkable depth. Every meal is made from scratch not from the store-bought semi-made stuff. As my favorite meal is steak, I tried that and I found it very juicy and with lots of flavors. That was a pleasure for my taste buds!
The restaurant is both clean and tidy and all the staff members there greeted my companions and me with smiles and warmth. I would thoroughly recommend Saint Morris to anyone who likes great meals in a cousy athmosphere. I know I'll certainly be returning soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not brilliant but not bad either. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

14 people lots of meat, wine, and laughs.

Steaks all round, mine was cooked as I like it, rare, but lacked any flavour. This was reflected around the table.

Maybe they need to buy irish beef.

A good night, but I have had far better steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.