We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentinos San Thomas - MG

Argentinos San Thomas - MG
Martelaarsgracht 7, 1012 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 489 6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #801 of 2,528 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $12 - $62
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are Argentinian restaurant located in Amsterdam Center. We served very high quality of fresh Argentinian meat, straight from the pampas. Tender & fresh
San Fran
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Great steaks, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to complain about. Had the 400gr ribeye (el gringo) and it was tasty and cooked mefium rare as requested. Chimichurri sauce authentic, tomato salad tasty.

As already mentioned a bit pricey, but quality doesn't come cheap and it was a good meal. Better than I expected as I was just waiting for my train to Paris, they're acrosd from Centraal Station. And I just sheltered thrre from the rain. But I love Argentine steakhouses ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    12
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was here with some friends, and every thing was great, apart from the trip to the toilet :-). You need to take some very steep and narrow stairways. But every other aspect was perfect. The food was great, the services ware great and the atmosphere was the best.
And yes, the spare ribs are great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Was here few days ago with some friends and we all were happy with the decision to eat here.
The steak was very good also loved the spicy ribs.
Nice atmosphere, very good food and service.
Will eat again here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went here yesterday and decided to back again today. Really excellent food and service. Like the steak and snails here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had dinner here with some colleagues on a trip to Amsterdam this week. The 500g Fillet Steak was top class. Also very friendly and efficient service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinos San Thomas - MG also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentinos San Thomas - MG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentinos San Thomas - MG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.