We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Argentinos San Thomas

Restaurant Argentinos San Thomas
Martelaarsgracht 7, Amsterdam 1012 TN, The Netherlands
+31 20 489 6262
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #616 of 2,144 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $15 - $76
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We are Argentinian restaurant located in Amsterdam Center. We served very high quality of fresh Argentinian meat, straight from the pampas. Tender & fresh
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I must say this was by far the best dinner I had in Amsterdam. I had a burger some where else and I wasn't sure if it was even beef. I had the filet and fries and salad and it was great! I loved every bite. My husband loved his lamb. I will definitly return here the next time we come to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    13
    34
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Great Steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited for dinner and it was a nice day so we sat outside. It was an alley so you can still see the passer-by but they weren't close enough to take a bite out of your food. The steak was great. The chef/cook came to see if it was cooked right. We had a chocolate ice cream dessert that was so creamy and delicious!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Steaks, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The steaks were lovely, and my cut was cooked nicely rare, which I rarely (pun intended) am able to get at a restaurant. The side dishes were tasty, and the staff was attentive (though Americans might find them a little distant.)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Regular diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good wholesome food and pleasant service. Steaks are great and some unusual beers to be had too. Price is average. Always good conversation with the staff be it home in Mallorca or travels to the East. Good place if on business and travelling alone. Keep up the good work. I will return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“These people know their steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just finished one of the best steak meals I have had in Amsterdam. The fillet was cooked exactly as I requested on the first time; the baked potato was loaded with Sour Cream and the potato itself practically melted in my mouth; and the grilled corn was a great way to have corn on the cob. The décor evokes the Wild West - which I suppose exists in Argentina as well (I'll have to visit to find out). The staff are very friendly and were attentive to ensure the meal was as desired - it was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Argentinos San Thomas also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Argentinos San Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Argentinos San Thomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.