We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch when visiting the museums” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo's

Renzo's
van Baerlestraat 67, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))
0206731673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #958 of 2,584 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for lunch when visiting the museums”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Chanced upon this little place by accident, and what a find! Fresh ingredients, great bread, and warm, helpful service. Very reasonably priced too. If you're visiting the museum quarter, this little deli is well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucked away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was looking for somewhere to fill up on pasta before the marathon and this hidden treasure ticked the box. At first it looks like just a take-away but then you spot a couple of table and chairs tucked in a dimly lit corner. The pasta was delicious and v reasonably priced. It's open until 9 but would be perfect for a romantic early evening meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our hotel was very close to this deli. We enjoyed a lovely lunch sitting in the sunshine on their white wooden benches. we had a combination of salad and warm pasta, delicious. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was wandering around extremely hungry in this quarter of Amsterdam, realising all the food places are not my cup of tea - either too expensive or not healthy enough for my diet... and when I was just about to give up I came across this great corner deli. It was exactly what I needed.
They had a great fresh and colourful selection of food that you can either eat in or take away.
The service was amazing (the guy at the counter was very generous and sweet when I asked for some extra as I was hungry, although they charge by the plate size).
It is cheap, healthy, tasty and you can have a glass of wine from their nice selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Local and delicious food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Altough it's a delicatessen, you can ask to warm your selection and sit in a table to eat.

Near Concertgebouw, it's an excellent and budget choice: I had a dish with pasta, water and a glas of wine and it costet less than ?10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Renzo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Renzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.