We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo's

Renzo's
van Baerlestraat 67, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #582 of 2,317 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tucked away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was looking for somewhere to fill up on pasta before the marathon and this hidden treasure ticked the box. At first it looks like just a take-away but then you spot a couple of table and chairs tucked in a dimly lit corner. The pasta was delicious and v reasonably priced. It's open until 9 but would be perfect for a romantic early evening meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our hotel was very close to this deli. We enjoyed a lovely lunch sitting in the sunshine on their white wooden benches. we had a combination of salad and warm pasta, delicious. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was wandering around extremely hungry in this quarter of Amsterdam, realising all the food places are not my cup of tea - either too expensive or not healthy enough for my diet... and when I was just about to give up I came across this great corner deli. It was exactly what I needed.
They had a great fresh and colourful selection of food that you can either eat in or take away.
The service was amazing (the guy at the counter was very generous and sweet when I asked for some extra as I was hungry, although they charge by the plate size).
It is cheap, healthy, tasty and you can have a glass of wine from their nice selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Local and delicious food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Altough it's a delicatessen, you can ask to warm your selection and sit in a table to eat.

Near Concertgebouw, it's an excellent and budget choice: I had a dish with pasta, water and a glas of wine and it costet less than ?10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great "Amsterdam" Sandwich Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stop at Renzo's for Coffee and a sandwich. It is a bit alternative inside but that is what is good about Amsterdam. Cosy and the sandwiches are really good - try the duck! It is also an Italian deli and they can re-heat pasta and other things for you, albeit I haven't tried these as I am munching my way through their sandwich list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renzo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Renzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;