We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willems

Willems
Willemsparkweg 177, 1071GZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 752 1973
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 2,472 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was steps from our hotel The Neighbors Magnolia and as previous reviewers noted, it's an excellent restaurant in this upscale neighborhood just outside the city center. It's reasonably priced for such finely crafted food. It was a quiet evening, with a few other couples, some tourist some locals. Excellent service, charming setting, excellent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“"Right Choice"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food is very tasty and artistically prepared. You can watch the chefs prepare your food as the kitchen is open to the restaurant. The only drawback that we found is that the menu is limited to five entrees. I don't know how often the menu is changed. Good selection of wines. Would repeat if we return to Amsterdam.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had a meal here when I stayed at a local hotel. Excellent in every way with great food and service. The food was French style but really well cooked and some unusual and interesting choices. Considering the quality the prices are modest and service and welcome are good. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Willems restaurant has only been open two years, but even on a Monday night it was just as well that we had booked - very busy.
The cuisine was exceptional and we rated the meal amongst one of the best we have ever had.
Willems is in a street called Willemsparkweg which runs parallel to Vondelpark and right outside the door is the tram stop.
Try this restaurant, you won't regret it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in a lovely neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful food, staff and location. We visited here during the week, and the restaurant was not too busy. They offer a prix fixe menu of 33 euros that included a starter, main course and dessert. All three were fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willems also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Willems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willems, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.