We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam ID Aparthotel to your Saves list
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #19 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Value is good for the price. We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. It was clean with comfortable beds and full equiped kitchen. It's very close to the train station. It takes around 15 minutes to get to the airport and up to 10 min to get to the amsterdam central station. One minus is that there is nothing around the apartment building. no shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Malgorata Szu,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very busy working on a restaurant and lounge on the ground floor. This restaurant will open within 8 weeks so maybe a good reason to come back to Amsterdam and visit our amazing restaurant and lounge? :)

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    80
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
51
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with friends. The unit was clean and spacious. Full kitchen, pleasant decor, two bathrooms. Easy walk to train station. Restaurants nearby if you want to go out. Sure better than a regular hotel. Staff was helpful, but not all were knowledgable about tourist info. Look forward to returning!
Note-This is a "cash-free" hotel! Plastic only! Be careful about their request for a damage deposit on check-in. I protested and the charge did not go through, after all!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bizzyone,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with family for 2 nights, was a nice experience, big rooms,clean modern kitchenette, twin baths and twin toilets, common lounge with washing machine, drier sauna and gym. The beds and linen are of good standard, so are the furnishings with a large sofa cum bed and dining set with chairs, full equipped kitchenette allows to cook good meals and also a dish washer makes it handy to do the dishes after use. Please note some issues 1) If using a taxi must use a entrance with some hindrance to bring your luggage on a cobbled path of 50 mtrs wherein it is a circus to pull your bags if they are heavy and are having wheels ! 2) There is nothing around except a train station and a small store, but a short stop away from the metro brings you to all the action in Amsterdam. 3) There is no porter help ( maybe available on a charge !?), and the approach to your room is via multiple doors which are auto shut type and require quite a bit of effort to get your luggage through, plan in advance if in hurry ! 4) All places require your room card for access.

It is a 'zero' cash hotel, you MUST have a credit card for any incidental expenses, there is just no way to pay by cash !!.

Over all a good apart hotel if travelling with family.

Room Tip: Good rooms in all floors,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rajashekar61 ,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for a day last week. Just a short walk from Sloterdijk station. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Would advise to take a day pass and take the metro from Sloterdijk to visit the city centre. The location is a short train ride from the Central. Stayed later in the city centre for three days. Paid a bomb for the stay there and felt later that staying in the Apartment ID would have been better. Didn't give the fifth star because the walk from the Apartment to the station is a bit long for the kids. But overall excellent experience.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Iakjat,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a group of friends for the weekend. The apartment was really clean and spacious which was important when staying with a group of people. The people at the front desk were very helpful and eager to help with any questions I had. The kitchen and the living room were an excellent place to relax after a day of walking in the city. The sofas and the beds were really comfortable. The bathrooms were really clean and spacious. The only thing that I did not like was that the structure offers a parking spot for an extra fee which is not included in the apartment rental. I would highly recommend it and would stay here in future visits.

Room Tip: Great place to stay, specially if you have a big group of friends and want the whole apartment for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Saul_Sanchez1,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend in Amsterdam, stayed two nights here and was not disappointed. Only two minutes walk from the station one stop along from central Amsterdam. Clean and spacious with friendly reception staff we were able to leave our cases both before we checked in and after we checked out. Small kitchen had everything we needed and both bedrooms were ensuite which we did not expect, Would recommend to anyone not bothered about being ten minutes from Central Amsterdam.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jenwen27,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation and really couldn't be faulted. Spacious, well furnished/equipped apartments. Transport services very close by which makes access to the centre very easy. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 517 excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanne v, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear SheShe53,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisanne van Weelden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.