We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, well priced stay with pleasant helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Identity Apartments to your Saves list
Amsterdam Identity Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, 1043CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A comfortable, well priced stay with pleasant helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Check in and check out were smooth and staff were extremely helpful. We had to make a change in our initial booking. Prior to our arrival staff error in not confirming an earlier cancellation and refunding for our initial booking fee, however I am pleased to report that as soon as we alerted the staff they handled this promptly and effectively. I would therefore have confidence in their booking system and would book and stay with them again.

We were a little worried about the distance way from the centre however this proved not to be a problem. Lots of convenient transport options. Train only takes 5 minutes, bus about 20 minutes, and there are trams. Easy quick,access to the airport ( bus or train). You can even hire bicycles from the front of the hotel. Good cycle paths leading into the city. Convenient location for self -organised day trips out of Amsterdam.

The quiet location was very much appreciated. We had a nice view of trees and polders and sporting park beyond the offices. Grocery shopping if required is not convenient if you want to walk to a nearby shop. You are restricted to a small "express' supermarket with closing time at 20.00 hours on weeknights and small convenience store both in nearby station 5-7 minutes walk away. Coffee and takeaway food shops in the station are limited. We simply shopped in the bigger stores in the city centre and hopped on the bus or tram back to the apartment.
Simply furnished, but adequately equipped for short stays. The dishwasher tablets and the bathroom products are provided on arrival however they are not replenished. So you will need to
buy more if you stay more then a day or two.
We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded upon our arrival to one bedroom apartment. Equipped with combined microwave convection oven, refrigerator, dishwasher and a decent range of cooking utensils and crockery.

Wifi was free and worked well. Television was flatscreen SMART TV with a large range of international channels. The SMART TV had a good range of tourism, weather and other typical smart tV options. A small gym and guest laundry are also available. Vending machines in foyer are stocked with light snacks and drinks. Again, only downside really with the apartment was the beds were incredibly soft and the lack of proximity of a decent grocery store. All up a pleasant value stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views over the sporting fields rather then the station and expressways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIA A, Sales Coördinator at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
45
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This apartment hotel is pretty far away from all except business destinations. Even closest shop is over one kilometre from this place. Still, the place is very close, only some steps from a train station. It was a bit difficult to find the lobby which looks like an office, not a hotel lobby. Room is enough spacious, clean and bright colours. Kitchen has normal facilities and I used coffee machine which took a bit to learn how it works. Sleeping quality is well and the bed is very comfortable. Safety is good when all doors work with electric cards. The hotel itself does not offer food, and breakfast products you can buy from next train station or shops which you can reach 20 minutes by foot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIA A, Sales Coördinator at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Riku,

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Macha Koop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Our studio apartment was very comfortable and spacious. It was well equipped, spotlessly clean with sleek, modern decor. The staff were invariably helpful and dealt with queries speedily and effectively. We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Heather N,

Thank you for your review.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The apartment was amazing, with all the amenities! Only two train steps away from the city centre. Amazing place to stay with family or friends. Will definately recommend to anyone travelling to amsterdam for a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Sikandar K,

thank you for your kind review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, really good price, the studio we stayed was huge, however it takes about 40 to get to the city centre by tram. Was not a problem for us, and really convenient because we were driving and there was a parking in the building, however people should be aware of that.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Melissa R,

Thank you for your review.
The quickest way to get in to the city centre is by train, it will take you approx. 10 min.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We very recently stayed at the Amsterdam Identity apartment. Our apartment was very nice, it slept 4 people had a spacious living and kitchen area, the bathroom was lovely and the decor all around the apartment was a really nice touch. Only thing was the 30 minutes of hot water between 4 people before the boiler re-heated an hour later. The view from the apartment windows were gorgeous. This place also had a gym and sauna which we unfortunately didn't get to use. I think for the price we paid it was beyond worth it. It was a 15 min bus ride on the number 48 from the Amsterdam Centraal station to Sloterdijk station and a 5 minute walk from there however on arrival it took us over an hour to locate the building, we weren't given any information on how to find it. The staff were very friendly and polite. Now I know where it is I would come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Travelbug2291,

Thank you for your review.
Normally we always send a route description with the confirmation e-mail, our apologies if you have never received this information.

We have solved the water issue. From now on you can shower unlimited!
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here it was a bit out of the city which we thought would be better having wayward teenagers with us. We expected there to be more shops ,cafe's, bars in the area of the apartments - but there was not . An overpriced food shop in the station and an expensive cafe bar outside station . The converted rail carrige cafe was great though. The apartments were clean and modern but a long trip up lifts and through corridors to reach your apartment views not great either , i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Jayneychic,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that our ApartHotel did not meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Identity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Address: Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, 1043CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Identity Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS!By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. Fifty-five (55) beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; A studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today’s travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it’s historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amsterdam Identity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Identity Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.