We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Identity Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Amsterdam Identity Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, Amsterdam 1043CP, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Appling, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A great retreat from the chaos and noise of downtown, but still easily accessible thanks to the frequent, inexpensive train service virtually across the street at the Sloterdijk Station. An easy trip right to the Airport going the opposite direction from the Station too.
The quiet two bedroom, two bath apartment provided was first class in all respects, with extremely comfortable beds, linens, and other furnishings in the living/ dining areas. The kitchen was nicely stocked with essentials, and very clean. Another convenient feature for travelers was the available clothes washing machine facility, and we were also offered a portable rack to dry some items in the apartment. WiFi signal was consistently strong, and it was always a pleasure to interact with the knowledgeable desk personell.
Staying here provided a definite enhancement to visiting Amsterdam in comfort and luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Frederic3030,

Thank you for sharing your experiences.

It is a pleasure to read that our Apart-Hotel has met your needs.

We hope to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    45
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
33
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked a 3 bedrooms apartment to visit Amsterdam. It was the best choice . The staffs were pleasant and helpful. The apartment is nicely decorated ,clean and fully equipped with all we need as a family. The location is few minutes walk to the train station which take you to Amsterdam downtown in less thn 10 minutes. There is parking floor though it costs 15 euro a day which is not bad as the wifi is free and pretty reliable which compensate it:). The only thing i couldnt enjoy is the bed, which is too soft in my own opinion. Though everything is super clean. Hotel is quiet also. Supermarket is a bit far (20 min walking) but there is food in the vending machine at lobby for emergengy. Overall we are satisfied with our stay there and wouldnt mind to come back again.

Room Tip: We told that 5th floor has harder bed if you have back problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Suaku,

Thank you for your feedback. We do have different beds on each floor, it is always possible to request a soft or hard bed prior to arrival.

We are looking forward welcoming you again the future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I chose this place due to the good reviwes on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The small apartment is modern and well-decorated. The TV has plenty of channels and Internet services. The kitchen is well equipped and the building has a gym, sauna and facilities for washing and ironing clothes if needed. The room also provides silence and a sense of extra security with the locked doors that lead to small groups of rooms. The staff are are also very nice. You are just 3 minutes away from a train station that takes you to Amsterdam Central in 6 minutes and to the airport in 3 stops. I used this as a base to visit various Dutch cities like Utrecht and Delft and was pleasantly surprised that I never had to change trains to reach the destination, which shows this is a good hub location. The only negative thing is that there is no supermarket for miles (the train station place cannot qualify as a supermarket) and there is only one bar nearby that closes at weekends. If that suits the traveller, then this is a great option that balances comfort, price and good access to transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Victor1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Amsterdam Identity Apartments.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very close to train station: 5 minutes to Central Amsterdam,10 minutes to Haarlem, 10 minutes to Schiphol Airport.
Very modern apartment; had everything we needed: 4 single beds (2 per bedroom). Each bedroom had its own bathroom. Kitchen and living room are well equipped. Free Wi-Fi and smart TV in the living room where you can also surf the net. This is very important since we travel with 2 teenagers.
You are in Europe so conserving water is a natural need. Still, there is 30 minutes of hot water available for shower. After that, you have to wait for the water to warm up. However, we didn't have any issues with it and only knew about it because they made us aware at check in.
300 euros was put on hold on my credit card at check in, as a security deposit, and it was taken of hold after check out - no issues.
Overall, great accommodation and great location from where you can easily explore Holland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your detailed review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. Great location, It just take about 5 minutes walk from trian station to the apartment and easy to get all public transportation to city as well. Price is relatively high for Friday and Saturday night. Clean and quiet room with some comfort such as living area and small kitchen. Wifi is easy and free of charge. We felt comfortable here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear AkridSeven,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

hotel located 5 minute walk from bus,train and tram station , 10 minute by bus from central station, new place with very good apartments. all workers very nice. we got there very hot welcome, they answer all our questions and needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Vitali,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in July. Booked over the internet on the day i was leaving as it was a last minute decision. I really wasn't expecting much but wow was i surprised when i got there! The Hotel is quite posh and very smart! My apartment was immaculate, the kitchen was fully equipped and there was even a selection of branded tea bags and a coffee machine. I really couldn't fault the place and the location is Ideal. Its Right over the road from Amsterdam Sloterdijk train station which in turn is only a 5 minute train journey away from Amsterdam central & costs €2.60. Although i was asked to secure a fairly large deposit (€200 on my debit card) upon arrival there were no problems what so ever once checking out. The staff are all helpful and friendly and i would recommend staying here to any one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good & theres working lifts to every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Reeves,

Thank you for sharing your review.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amsterdam Identity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Address: Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, Amsterdam 1043CP, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 168 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Identity Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS!By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. Fifty-five (55) beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; A studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today’s travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it’s historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Amsterdam Identity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Identity Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.